We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay if there isn't another place to stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort to your Saves list
17403 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay if there isn't another place to stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughter's 20th birthday bash and loved it, so we wanted to come back. Kinda wished we hadn't though. We are here now 12-3-2012. We drove to Destin for some shopping and we got back to our room and it had not been touched. When I called down to the front desk I was told that they do not have house keeping in the off season. We were not told that when we cheked in. So we had to take our own trash out and make our own beds and gather up our twels.
My Mom has bouts were she can't sleep and wanted our porch light fixed so she could go and read on the deck. No one has shown up yet. The housekeeping ladies showed up yesterday (the same ones we were told that would not be there) and then cleaned. THey said they would not be back until Tuesday so we didn't clean our beds off today and they showed up and cleaned half the room. They have list of rules about no drinking around the pool and no animals on or near the pool deck and there was drinking in the hot tub and older folks have thier dogs all over the pool deck. Not to mention the 50 cats wandering all over. There were also dogs on the beach taking a dump and no one there to make sure the poop was picked up. Big disapointment this time. Won't be back. Off season or in season.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    191
    90
    63
    204
See reviews for
474
130
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

They have remodeled alot here so it was worth 65 a night off season. They accept spring break kids so dont go near here when that is happening.The rooms are ok,clean and all, this is an old motel. I went down the road a bit and found an efficiency that I liked better but I paid more too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

First, this is not one of the big highrises on the beachfront. This place has been around for a while. Everything that needed to be painted was painted. We had the standard king room with a kitchenette. The vanity in the bathroom had no counter space. The kitchen sink was a single bowl. The room was clean and had been updated. No hangers provided and small area to hang things. Am I sounding critical, maybe, but I would go back in a heartbeat. Go ahead, pay the big bucks for the big names. This was a place that was extremely affordable, staff courteous, plenty of parking for PCB standards. Many amenities ie tiki bar, outside grills, tables, lounge chairs and on and on. Let there be no doubt, you will not be disappointed as long as you don't think you are the king or queen.

Room Tip: Second or third floor down the way from the tiki lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevallo, Alabama, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

we had a wonserful time at the sandpiper beacon in panama city.
the entire staff was very friendly and very helpful.(one of the staff members even took us to our room!) they were all great!
the room was spotless and very nice.
the hot tub,the swimming pool and the tiki bar was right around the corner with a ocean view in front of us.....couldnt have asked for more!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There are lots of conveniences- groceries, gift shop, laundromat. the food at the beach stand is good, but food across the street, at the Paradise Restaurant is better. There is plenty of staff around and they are pleasant and helpful. The guests were pleasant as well, friendly, chatty, helpful.
However, lots of kids in the "adult pool" which I don't understand as they have their own pool! We were traveling with our adult son, so we needed separate bedrooms. When we requested this, we were assured we would have two separate bedrooms, we were initially put in one room 2 beds. Upon refusing that room, with an explanation of why, we were escorted to another room with the same setup! The third try yielded a room with two private sleeping areas.

Room Tip: Don't take the first room offered! It took three tries for us to get the room we requested. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We love staying at the sandpiper beacon! Lots of fun stuff to do for the family. Games, activities, prizes, movies, popcorn etc! Very close to shopping, and right on the beach! They have added hammocks this year for lounging in..very nice! Plus the rooms are all beng updated and they have finally added free wifi!!! Love this palce and will be returning next fall brrak !

Room Tip: They will do free room upgrades when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at The Sandpiper for 5 days following the rally. Everyone was friendly and helpful then as we checked things out much to our surprise this place is loaded with CATS. We counted 7 and we have never had this problem at any other place we have stayed (usually Sugar Sands) Worst part was havin to take my wife by a local clinic to get checked out being she is allergig to CATS. truthly don't think we would return unless something would be done about the Cats

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel/resort catering to families with children of all ages and offering a FUN beach vacation experience that is difficult to find in other Panama City Beach accommodations. With a wide variety of amenities, activities, and on-site conveniences, most guests never even have to leave the resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;