We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort for both the young and old.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Save
You added Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort to your Saves list
17403 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
McEwen, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort for both the young and old.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everything you need at the resort or very close to resort. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. Our room was very close to the ocean, outdoor pools and activity/lounge area. You are very close to the beach and ocean. The beach area is BEAUTIFUL and they have various types of rentals such as lounge chairs. We met lots of nice people who like us really enjoy staying at the Sandpiper on vacation. There are pools, an inside slide pool ride for the adults and kids.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom and a very small kitchenette area. On previous trips to Sandpiper our rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    213
    97
    63
    204
See reviews for
502
143
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennedy, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Can't say enough about the Sandpiper Beacon Resort! This was our first time staying there and we could not have picked a better place! The staff was excellent and very helpful & friendly from day one! Our boys (ages 3 & 6) had a blast from face painting to a scavenger hunt! We definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will be staying there again!! The rate was very affordable and plenty of activities even in October!! It is truly "The Fun Place"!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sandpiper Beacon is a great place! We plan on going back every year (this was our second trip). Staff is great -very informative and helpful! We loved having the beach right out back and there is so much to do for fun without ever leaving the resort! Family friendly activities and affordable rates!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopchoppy, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My family and I go to the Sandpiper Beacon in Panama City every year for 6 years now. We never have to leave the hotel. We have 4 girls all different ages and there is so much they can do that as their mom i do get to have so relaxing drinks by the pool while they swim. There are arts and crafts kids karaoke (so cute to see) pool after pool after hot tub and a LAZY RIVER. My 6 year old loves the big slide and she has been going down it since she was 2 years old. THANK YOU FOR THIS FAMILY FUN HOTEL.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel needs to be totally remodeled. The room had filthy carpeting, an air conditioner that had two temperatures, hot or cold, and a horribly hard mattress. The bed only had sheets & a bed spread on it that was dirty and stained, and no blanket. We only stayed there because it was pet friendly ($20/day/pet). Next time we will definitely rent a pet friendly condo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort is the best "family" friendly place to go!!! We love the lazy river, the minature golf, the water slide, the swimming pools, the sailboat rides, there is so much to do. We rented the villa this year< our second time to go> and love the fact that we had our own house!! There were eight of us, and we were really comfortable. We played (family friendly) games in the Tiki Bar, and won a sailboat ride for four! It was so exciting!! The beaches are beautiful, and the resort is too. The employees are awesome and very friendly, and the price is totally in budget!!!
Thank you Sandpiper for yet another wonderful family vacation!! See ya next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

7/2012 The location is ok (to far away from walmart) but the resturant across the street is the BEST, the games for the kids are great, the staff is excellent. The rooms are awful (no room for anything), The prices are way to high, OMG and the Elevators are hotter than the Florida Sun Shine!!!!!!!!! The Tiki Bar closing @ 11 so the kids have to leave...That stinks, the kids can stay up longer than the adults and that's like telling us it's past our bed time hellooooo this is our Vacation!!!!
The Deli Food mmm not so good. The indoor lazy river is hot in the building no air flowing at all, and the pool water is freezing
THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel/resort catering to families with children of all ages and offering a FUN beach vacation experience that is difficult to find in other Panama City Beach accommodations. With a wide variety of amenities, activities, and on-site conveniences, most guests never even have to leave the resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.