We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey on the Gulf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Osprey on the Gulf to your Saves list
Osprey on the Gulf
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Labor day Weekend $399
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great family venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've been coming to PCB for many years and would NOT consider staying anywhere but here with the Gilmore Family. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We have met friends here and look forward to coming every Spring and Fall. The 'chowder' on Wednesday is fantastic.

Room Tip: There are rooms for any pocketbook, just pick one. All have great accfess to the beach, fishing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    95
    20
    19
    7
See reviews for
146
127
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing not to love about the Osprey. The rooms are nice and clean. The location is close to pier park. They have a tiki bar an the bartender makes excellent drinks. I can't say anything bad about the Osprey. Plus they give a AAA discount! What's not to love about this place?!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Osprey during November 2011 to attend a huge car show. The accommodations were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Could not have asked for anyone to have been nicer to our group. We will be back on a yearly (if not more often) basis... Thanks to the management for their offerings. Cannot beat the price and convenience to everything...

Room Tip: Top floors give the best view of the gulf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbell hill
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a vacation destination or just passing through like we were. Our room was one of four in a seperate building, but all rooms looked great. The facilities were clean and neat. The staff super friendly and helpful. The beach and views were beautiful! There were many family activities planned throughout the week. We didn't participate, but it looked like everyone was having a lot of fun. Spoke to several people who were staying there and who came back every year. We ended up staying for three days instead of just overnight. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice sized room with balcony over looking the beach and ocean. Clean great staff and real value. Right on beach and that is all you could ask for. Panama city is a tourist town but I am a tourist so there you go.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Overall, I had a great experience with this hotel. The view from the balcony is AMAZING! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I really enjoyed the little personal touches such as coffee in the morning, watermelon in the afternoon and popcorn in the evening. The only thing I did not enjoy is that the hotel is a little outdated in decor and appliances. I had a full kitchen, but the room was a bit smaller than I expected. However, I still highly recommend this hotel, especially for families with children. You really cannot get better quality in the area without paying double the price. It is not fancy or luxurious, but if you are looking for an affordable and clean place to stay with your family, this is the place to go.

Bottom line: this hotel is clean, family friendly, in a great location to Pier Park and the balcony view is incredible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Enjoyed another week at the Osprey. Very pleasant staff and clean facility. The only downside to the week long trip is that is stormed every day! The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach and within walking distance to Pier Park ( a plus). I am sure that my family and I will return again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#27 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#9 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey on the Gulf

Address: 15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osprey on the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, Osprey On The Gulf offers the family vacation of a lifetime and the memories to match. If you are looking for a vacation that offers the combination of tranquility and adventure in an atmosphere of natural beauty, let the the Osprey on the Gulf serve as your perfect family vacation spot. Each room offers full kitchen and extra large private balcony over looking the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Osprey on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey On The Gulf Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey on the Gulf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.