We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Have Gotten a Better Value Exchanging My Timeshare!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy by the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy by the Sea to your Saves list
Legacy by the Sea
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
L.A./Lower Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Gotten a Better Value Exchanging My Timeshare!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

I booked my trip to PCB and the Legacy after extensive research so that I wouldn't have to exchange my timeshare week! The value for what I paid was superb. This was a "end of summer vacation" for my 9 yr. old and her friend who returned to school this week! Neither of us wanted to leave. The room was clean, the staff was professional and knowledgeable--even the beach attendants were very accomodating. The restaurant next door was a plus but the hotel was also within walking distance of Pier Park. Gulf World was right across the street!!!!! The free passes to the Rockit Lanes family recreation center were a plus as well as the discounts at numerous eateries (Planet Wings was the girls favorite). This was an exceptional vacation which truly rivels other more expensive resort visits. Thanks Legacy--job well done!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    174
    70
    40
    34
See reviews for
193
175
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lanett, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay at Legacy and will make it our choice always! The staff was excellant and friendly, housekeeping was honest and pleasant always seeing to our endless needs of towels. It was quiet and well maintained and staff was always friendly and quick to answer the numerous questions we had. Legacy keeps it very family oriented and that is a plus! Will come again and highly recommend staying.
Donna Short , Auburn, Alabama

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We had a great time at this hotel. We stayed from August 7 - 9, 2009. You can't beat the value of this hotel that sleeps 6 right on the beach. Check in was smooth, room wasn't ready but we were early. Rooms do show some signs of wear - rusting around the door frames, old matresses, etc. The room was very clean, and the staff was very nice. Overall, it was a great value!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Legacy provided the perfect setting once again for our family reunion! The staff greeted us so warmly, and everyone from the kind people who took our reservations to those who checked us in and out, to the maintenance staff made us feel like home..better than home actually because all we had to do was RELAX! The Legacy is in the perfect location..not too crowded, in walking distance to Pier Park, restaurants, shops and the gorgeous new fishing pier. Great memories will sustain us all while we look forward to returning!! See you next year, (if not before)!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

This was our thrid time staying at the Legacy by the Sea and we are alreadly planning a return trip next year. The hotel had a great atmoshere, was very clean, and the staff was friendly and eager to help. The hotel is in a great location within wealking distance to several restaurants including those is Pier Park. Overall a great getaway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here for the first time not knowing what to expect. We got there and was really pleased with the place itself, the location and the nice staff. We had an awesome view from our balcony, all rooms are ocean view on one side and miracle strip on the other, I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We had an awesome room, a full kitchen, sofa sleeper and 2 TV's which worked great with 3 kids.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

After spending a wonderful weekend at the Legacy hotel in Panama City Beach, FL we are already planning a return trip to the "By the Sea" Resort. We had a six hour drive and got lost along the way. We called ahead to make sure they would hold our room and the front desk manager even guided us directly to the hotel. When we arrived, our room was upgraded to a larger suite at no cost to us and the manager even left a gift basket for us! My son said " I feel like a rock star or someone famous"...We all did!! The Legacy is right on the beach and walking distance from Pier Park shopping and dining. The Barefoot Beach Club restaurant on the property was our choice for lunch and was awesome! We thank all the staff at the Legacy for such a memorable experience and we look forward to our next visit by the sea!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legacy by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy by the Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Legacy by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.