We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ALWAYS stay at The Legacy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy by the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy by the Sea to your Saves list
Legacy by the Sea
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We ALWAYS stay at The Legacy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Every time we are in Panama City we always stay at The Legacy. It is convenient to everything, the staff is always incredible, and it is always clean. This particular trip was a girl's trip in September and as always, we had a perfect stay. The balconies are amazing to drink your coffee on and listen to the ocean, the view is phenomenal, and you don't hear the traffic like you would expect. We were there for 5 days and it was very hard to leave. The front staff is so helpful and sweet; every time!!! Will continue staying here!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for always choosing Legacy as your home away from home in Panama City Beach! Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is very much appreciated! You are correct about our balconies being a great place to relax! Also, we certainly did not want you to leave...next time, get a few extra days! :)

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass the word along, as they love to hear when they have hit the mark. I hope that you continue to choose Legacy, and we look forward to having you as our guests for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    173
    70
    40
    34
See reviews for
192
175
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had a WONDERFUL stay at legacy. I arrived at 2 am, and the staff was very polite. You would have thought it was 8 am cause they were very alert and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The beach was clean. The prices were very reasonable. The staff told us about events happening around town while we were there. Its very convenient to many many places. I felt safe, especially since im not from Flordia. This is my new vacation spot

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us about Legacy. I am extremely please to hear that the staff was able to deliver the type of service that should be expected, and I will certainly share your kind words with them! We are looking forward to having you as our guests for the months and years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the weekend that kicks off Spring Break. This was our second stay here and we will stay again. The hotel is very accommodating for the price range. Nice location for shopping and food. Even with college kids coming for spring break, we weren't overly disturbed and we had no issues.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share some thoughts about your experience at Legacy! I am glad that you will help dispel the myth that Spring Break is evil! :) While it is noisier than other times of the year, for the most part, our young adults know how to handle themselves.

As has been stated many times before, our location is second to none! All rooms have a beach view, and we are centrally located to shopping and entertainment. It helps being located within a mile of Pier Park!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We didn't have the time to stay any length of time and we truly regret it.
We were on the 10th floor. Loved it. Our room was clean well maintained and the receptionist that checked us in was super. Located between Sharkeys and Shukkers we had plenty of choice where to eat. Continental breakfast is just that so do not expect more, but we were there to enjoy the beach and our location, which we did.

Room Tip: Military call for availability and book at check in for Mil discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for your service to our country! We are proud to offer Military Discounts to active AND retired military throughout most times in the season as a token of our gratitude.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that our continental breakfast is not fancy and/or bountiful, but it does give a cost effective option to get something in the stomach to get you going! :) We are adding an oatmeal machine, and we are expanding the breakfast area to make it more accommodating as well.

Location and service are two of our biggest strengths, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I hope to get the chance to have you as our guests in the near future! Again, thank you very much for your service to our country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookwood, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The legacy by far was really a great place to stay for the short time that we were there. The staff were by far the nicest and most helpful, hotel vary clean as was our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This will be were I stay when going to panama in the future. the pool and hot tub were always clean.

Room Tip: Always ask to see your room first before renting it. One hotel that we looked at was AWFUL, smell wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. It is always great to see when we have hit the mark with our guests! Our staff works very hard, and I will be sure to pass the tremendous praise along to them! We look forward to serving you in the coming months and years at Legacy By the Sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Super location with views of Gulf.
I opted for a high room as I like views.
Good price. Room had been recently renovated.
Small kitchen so you could cook a meal if you wish.
Non Smoking rooms are available.
Smoking on balconies.
Parking is scarce by property but available across the street.
Return rating. Green because of location.
Tip. Place sold out quickly the day I was there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy By the Sea. I am glad that you were able to get one of our recently renovated rooms. We are in the process of changing carpet and doing renovations inside and outside to make our home away from home even better! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were in a 2 double bed non-smoking room...Room was small but clean..beds were comfortable....bathroom was quite large and very clean..wonderful view of the gulf from balcony..we were allowed to park either in front of the hotel (only a few spaces), in the basement garage (only a few), in the parking lot of the barefoot restaurant next door, or in a parking lot across the road..we did not have any trouble finding a parking spot close to the hotel..but I can imagine that during the busy times parking can be a little difficult..breakfast was free and good...they have waffle makers..so you can make your own hot waffles..they had boiled eggs, bagels, donuts, cereal, some fruits, etc..and they allow you to take your food to room --so we had our breakfast in the balcony which was great..I would suggest that the management update their website when their restaurant is closed ..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Legacy By the Sea! I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and you are correct in saying the view cannot be beaten!

I am glad that you were able to find convenient parking spaces. When we are in our busier season, the spaces under and in front of the building are certainly at a premium. However, we do have ample parking even when we are at capacity. It is located just across two-lane Front Beach Road in a well-lit, video recorded parking lot that is owned by our company for our guests.

I apologize if we had misleading information on our website regarding the restaurant. We have been between Marketing Managers for a few months, and it might have slipped through the cracks. Incidentally, the restaurant has undergone a name change. It is now Barefoot Hideaway Grill, and it just opened today (February 20) for the season!

Thank you again for giving us your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon here By the Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy by the Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Legacy by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.