We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy by the Sea

Save Saved
You added Legacy by the Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy by the Sea
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 47 hotels in Panama City Beach
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating, check in and out was extremely fast and the rooms were clean. The kitchen was small and could have used a few new utensils (can opener) and the beds were as hard as plywood, but we somehow managed to sleep. It is only 1 mile from the Pier Park shopping center and had other beach shops, a market and restaurant also within walking distance. Loved that all the rooms were beachfront. The pool was small but heated and clean. The ONLY complaint I have is that our college aged neighbors were wild and very loud, slamming doors, yelling over the balconies, etc. We understood it was spring break, so were able to overlook most of it, but, the one time they were right outside our front door and window until 2am, I finally had to call the front desk, who sent security immediately and took care of it. The price was good and I would recommend it, with a caution about the hard beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    158
    60
    36
    32
See reviews for
177
160
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and absolutely love it. The hotel is right by the ocean and every room has an ocean view, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy. The breakfast was very simple but who can really complain about free food? The only downer was the second time I went you had to rent one of the beach chairs to sit in them. That was lame. It was in a great location with all kinds of shops and restaurants around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was nice and clean. Great view of the beach. The staff was nice especially Mrs. Karen. Our house cleaning lady Rykel or Rikel (unsure how to spell her name) was extremely nice that we left her a tip! We even checked in earlier. Only problem we went during spring break which meant alot of college students making a lot of noise. Other than that I loved it. Great price for great rooms!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front Desk check-in was no wait, had my room ready and front desk employees were very friendly; other employees were very helpful; room was perfectly clean which was impressive since this stay was during spring break; penthouse view of ocean front was great; price was great for what the room had 3 tvs/stove/microwave/fridge/washer/dryer/dishes/pots/pans ; cleaning staff gave extra towels; the experience was just all around a very good one; parking was good, had a large van, so parked in lot across the street, but it was well lit at night; all questions were addressed as to where something was located or a good place to eat dinner; pool/spa area was clean and maintained daily; had night security, good because it kept non-guests from just hanging out; check out process was a no hassle; I highly recommend Legacy by the Sea and I do plan on returning, but not during spring break (to many college kids); the area is a nice place for a family vacation; prices in local businesses ware fair; had a great continental breakfast; had an exercise room, didn’t use, but it was a very clean area; encourage anyone to stay at Legacy by the Sea as price and accommodations are fair

Room Tip: Go with the Penthouse - perfect ocean & beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaunee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

When looking for a hotel in Panama City Beach this was the first hotel we viewed because of the good reviews. We checked out a beachfront room and were very disappointed. The room was terribly outdated, had a strange smell, and generally was very depressing. I have no idea why this hotel has such good reviews on TripAdvisor when we could only spend a couple of minutes in the room before we decided we did not want to spend any time there at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi there! Did you stay at Legacy By the Sea or simply tour a room? Our mission is to offer guests the best possible experience on Panama City Beach. We are always more than happy to move your room to something that suites your particular tastes. Generally speaking, every room has been renovated over the winter season. Fresh coats of paint, new mattresses, etc. We also manage two other beachfront hotels in the area you could have toured. We hope you'll try us again in the future. Thanks for your review and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Panama City, Florida and we stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and, though the room is a little outdated, the staff and view cannot be beat! I would highly recommend staying here! It is right on the beach and the staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions that we had about the area. Seems to be a place where "snowbirds" aka retired folks, stay during the off season. Close to many activities--pier park, restuerants, etc.. Will stay there again if in the area!

Room Tip: we had a king suite--a bedroom, full kitchen, and living room. Had a nice sized balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for your awesome review! I've passed along kudos to our housekeeping department. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, By the Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headland, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean, efficient and great value. Fantastic location and the best staff ever. The room was perfect with kitchen between bedroom and LR. Private balcony overlooking the ocean and tvs in BR and LR and phones in each. WiFi cost extra but was available. But the Staff was the most accomodating and helpful I've ever seen. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: 6th floor was ideal. LR is nearest the ocean. BR is on the streetside but could not hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy by the Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy by the Sea 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy By the Sea offers standard hotel rooms to jacuzzi suites and penthouse units all with Gulf-front balconies and amazing views. Free continental breakfast daily from 7-9 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Legacy by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.