We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legacy by the Sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy by the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy by the Sea to your Saves list
Legacy by the Sea
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Legacy by the Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was nice and clean. Great view of the beach. The staff was nice especially Mrs. Karen. Our house cleaning lady Rykel or Rikel (unsure how to spell her name) was extremely nice that we left her a tip! We even checked in earlier. Only problem we went during spring break which meant alot of college students making a lot of noise. Other than that I loved it. Great price for great rooms!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    164
    63
    37
    33
See reviews for
183
164
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Front Desk check-in was no wait, had my room ready and front desk employees were very friendly; other employees were very helpful; room was perfectly clean which was impressive since this stay was during spring break; penthouse view of ocean front was great; price was great for what the room had 3 tvs/stove/microwave/fridge/washer/dryer/dishes/pots/pans ; cleaning staff gave extra towels; the experience was just all around a very good one; parking was good, had a large van, so parked in lot across the street, but it was well lit at night; all questions were addressed as to where something was located or a good place to eat dinner; pool/spa area was clean and maintained daily; had night security, good because it kept non-guests from just hanging out; check out process was a no hassle; I highly recommend Legacy by the Sea and I do plan on returning, but not during spring break (to many college kids); the area is a nice place for a family vacation; prices in local businesses ware fair; had a great continental breakfast; had an exercise room, didn’t use, but it was a very clean area; encourage anyone to stay at Legacy by the Sea as price and accommodations are fair

Room Tip: Go with the Penthouse - perfect ocean & beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

When looking for a hotel in Panama City Beach this was the first hotel we viewed because of the good reviews. We checked out a beachfront room and were very disappointed. The room was terribly outdated, had a strange smell, and generally was very depressing. I have no idea why this hotel has such good reviews on TripAdvisor when we could only spend a couple of minutes in the room before we decided we did not want to spend any time there at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi there! Did you stay at Legacy By the Sea or simply tour a room? Our mission is to offer guests the best possible experience on Panama City Beach. We are always more than happy to move your room to something that suites your particular tastes. Generally speaking, every room has been renovated over the winter season. Fresh coats of paint, new mattresses, etc. We also manage two other beachfront hotels in the area you could have toured. We hope you'll try us again in the future. Thanks for your review and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Panama City, Florida and we stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and, though the room is a little outdated, the staff and view cannot be beat! I would highly recommend staying here! It is right on the beach and the staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions that we had about the area. Seems to be a place where "snowbirds" aka retired folks, stay during the off season. Close to many activities--pier park, restuerants, etc.. Will stay there again if in the area!

Room Tip: we had a king suite--a bedroom, full kitchen, and living room. Had a nice sized balcony overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for your awesome review! I've passed along kudos to our housekeeping department. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, By the Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headland, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean, efficient and great value. Fantastic location and the best staff ever. The room was perfect with kitchen between bedroom and LR. Private balcony overlooking the ocean and tvs in BR and LR and phones in each. WiFi cost extra but was available. But the Staff was the most accomodating and helpful I've ever seen. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: 6th floor was ideal. LR is nearest the ocean. BR is on the streetside but could not hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were recommended by a coworker last year. This was our second year to stay. We made sure to allow more time to enjoy our stay. Finding time to get in hot tub. The desk staff was wonderful, even printed off local events happening locally during our stay. Cindy at the desk became like family, remembering us from one day to the next.

Room Tip: Going to basement is best way to ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Legacy by the Sea, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Legacy By the Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed on the eight floor and had an enjoyable stay. Our room had a stovetop, fridge, microwave and dishes. There was a nice sitting area with a couch and separated from the bedroom area (which had its own TV) by a door. The balcony was large and had a great view of the Gulf. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tub but the area looked clean and well kept. We visited during the week right after Thanksgiving so the whole town was very quiet. From what I could see, parking might be a pain if the hotel was full. My only real complaint was the charge for the wifi internet service. I loathe additional fees for services that should be included with the room in 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy by the Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy By the Sea offers standard hotel rooms to jacuzzi suites and penthouse units all with Gulf-front balconies and amazing views. Free continental breakfast daily from 7-9 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legacy by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.