We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in PCB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy by the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy by the Sea to your Saves list
Legacy by the Sea
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Uniontown Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time in PCB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay for the money. As you enter the lobby, you have a beautiful view of white sand and the gulf. We had a suite with ocean view. Very clean and comfortable bedding. Could use some redecorating. Great location.

Room Tip: We were in a non-smoking room #704 but the people in the room next door smoked on their balcony. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    186
    77
    42
    39
See reviews for
207
183
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had special needs for our trip (elderly parents) with check-ins and a liittle extra time needed, due to our flights. We chose, Legacy by the sea, to accommodate my parents and very glad we that did. This was probably their last vacation together, so we wanted to give them a good trip.
We can't say enough for the people behind the desk....very kind and helpful. They were going out of their way to make sure that all of our needs were taken care of. The rooms were very clean and a perfect view of the Gulf......couldn't ask for a better staff at this location. Thanks for a pleasant memory! Hope to be back someday
Darrell Guice (Son)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at Legacy by the Sea last week for one night on the way back to Texas. We had our 3 grandchildren and really wanted to stay on the beach since we were there for only one night. I think this was a really good value. The layout was a little awkward but our room was very clean. The beds and decor could use some updating. The mattress and pillows were just average. The outside could use a little sprucing up but just the fact that we got to stay on the beach with an ocean view room for the price we paid was great. Also they let us book for one night on a weekend and other places required 2 nights. It wasn't the nicest place we stayed on our vacation but by far had the best view and the front desk people were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had a great stay!
Cindy at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and prompt. She gave me a room on the 12th floor so I had an amazing view of the Gulf. Cindy also gave me great dining suggestions. Two thumbs up for Cindy!
Although the rooms are a little dated, it was very clean and spacious with separate living area and kitchen. The bathroom has granite countertops and just like the rest of the room, it was very clean. It also has a good size balcony for you to walk out to and enjoy the view.
The bed was not the most comfortable, but it wasn't terrible either.
The only negative point about the hotel is the free continental breakfast...wasn't expecting it to be a buffet, but it could definitely be better.
Overall, I had a great experience. I recommend it and would come back next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed Sept. 2012, we have stayed here a few times in the past and never had a bad stay. The rooms are always clean, it's quiet, great spot on the beach but I have one complaint. The free breakfast wasn't worth having none of the times we've stayed.

Room Tip: If you want a jacuuzzi get the King Jaccuzzi Sweet, if your going to cook, get a King Swwet with a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Legacy. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Website indicated hotel had shuffleboard; they do not which was a disappointment since that was the deciding factor between a few hotels. Pool was not heated as indicated although the daytime temps were still in the mid 80's. Hotel does not offer free wifi which was another negative although they did have a computer in the lobby for guest use. Not much to do as it was after Labor Day and most of the outdoor entertainment was closed during the week. Pier Park was within walking distance for the teenagers.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, rooms have double beds, not queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was exceptional at the hotel...the check in was quick and the staff were curtious. The room was clean and bright with an amazing view of the beach. It was everything I expected and then some. It was a great having the Barefoot Beach Club next door for great food and drinks. Will definitely be coming back for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#27 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#9 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
9.6 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#8 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy by the Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located in the center of Panama City Beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, getaroom.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.