We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachbreak by the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachbreak by the Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Beachbreak by the Sea to your Saves list
Beachbreak by the Sea
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Lithia Springs GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beachbreak by the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just visited this hotel and it was great! We had an ocean view balcony easy access to the beach and to stores, it has a continental breakfast every morning. Pleasant atmosphere, rooms were very clean and affordable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor rm# 301 but I would have like to of stayed in room 101 ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    84
    55
    32
    56
See reviews for
98
81
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a great hotel with great service.Everyone was so friendly.This hotel is very well managed. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and the hotel location was perfect. The beachfront bar and grill is an added benefit with good hearty food and good service. We will be back !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Over-all, it was a great place to stay. Could use a little more TLC in the rooms. Sliding doors need cleaning, refigerators need to be replaced and the shower curtains need to be replaced. All the staff was very nice. Continental breakfast is just that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If are a spring breaker this is a great spot, its a little away from the hotspots but that can be nice when you want to relax. You can always take party shuttles down here which are only 5$ . We were able to have people in our room, unlike a lot of hotels, in which you have to show a wristband to even get in the parking lot. We played loud music, never once got a complaint. ONLY THING IS, the people at the front desk are RUDE!! but oh well, didnt effect my spring break!

Room Tip: stay on the ground level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I read mixed reviews on the place before booking. We were put in this room on the first floor with the most amazing view of the water that I have ever seen.

We were at first only in there long enough to change out of our traveling clothes. It was not until we returned that it started effecting my wife.

After an hour of being back in the room, my wife was coughing like crazy. She coughed so much that it brought pain to her back. I went in the restroom to get cleaned up and almost slipped on the floor. I looked up and there was a HUGE leak. You could see where they put puddy over it and never fixed the issue. I then noticed several black spots of mold. I knew right away that was what caused my wife's repertory problem.

I brought the attention to the front desk. She then tried putting us into another room. We walked in and were hit with the smell of an ash trey. Neither one of us smoked. We went back down and we had enough.

She ended up moving us to a neighboring hotel called The Legacy. This place is much nicer. The service was great though. I have to give her credit for making sure that we were taken care of. I will not return to Beach Break though. Not impressed by the hotel at all!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here twice. The price for the rooms used to be fair to what you can expect.. now it is just way to overpriced. The rooms are outdated and need many upgrades. I love the fact that each room has a balcony. The view is stunning and thw price WAS righy ( reason why I came back ) The pool area was dirty both times but the beach is right infront of the hotel so no problem. The customers service was very good the first time around and bad the second. I usually bring my own blanket and pillow which is a good thing in this hotel. The second time we had small blood stains on our sheets and got a nasty attitude when we requested a bed change. He never changed the bed but put clean linens in our hand, lol.
If you are not looking for anything fancy this might be right for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

room was shabby, beds very uncomfortable. Internet service limited to lobby on your own laptop (no laptop? no service!) Conveniently located right on the beach, but nothing else good to say about this place.; you could definitely get better value for your money (even at other By the Sea locations)

Room Tip: Old and dingy.....internet service available only in lobby on your own laptop. Rooms shabby; it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Beachbreak by the Sea, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We would've been more than happy to move you to another property to suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachbreak by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachbreak by the Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak by the Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the Beachbreak by the Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' three gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachbreak by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachbreak by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.