We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favorite place to stay in pcb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes of Panama

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dunes of Panama
7205 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Phenix City, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“my favorite place to stay in pcb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We always stay here for our beach trips, it's in the perfect location - close enough to everything, but far enough away from the strip traffic craziness during peak season. Love Suds Weezer too! They have great food and anything you need for the beach! Reasonably priced condos, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    23
    3
    9
    15
See reviews for
48
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Arrived almost 3 hours before check-in and condo was ready. Really a plus after travelling a long way with little ones. The staff was very friendly and directed us toward the E building where we would be staying. The unit itself was everything that was advertised and had plenty of room for our party of 12. The Dunes complex itself was very clean and the pool area is nice and big. Not to many people there in October which was just fine. Did purchase a few drinks and a couple of burgers from Suds Weezer's. They have a happy hour where you can get cheap $1.00 draft beers and some other pretty cheap mixed drinks. They also sell pretty cheap bags of ice which is very handy when you are taking a cooler to the beach each day. The parking is very convenient and just a few steps away from the entrance to the building. We did walk over to the 2 other pools located at the other buildings and that area was very nice too. Having great weather while we were there helped out a lot. We will be returning to the Dunes of Panama next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The condo was OK but dated. The lobby was hot during day or night. The check in staff was friendly but not real helpful for someone who had traveled hours to get to the location. Signage needs to be better for "A" "E", etc. The location we stayed was "A" building which is the oldest so some things are understandable however after a long day of travel the staff could be more friendly and helpful about check in, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After having issues with another condo complex on PCB that had mold in it, we desperately went looking for another pet friendly place. Dunes of Panama came through and had one for us that we could stay long term. Although the condo hasn't been updated to much, it was clean and it met our needs. The complex is beautiful and very clean. I like Suds Weezer's the place on site to get a bite to eat and a good drink. Overall, I am very happy with the staff and the fact that they have some pet friendly units. I don't travel without my pets, and I am a responsible pet owner that will take care of the unit. Wish other owners would allow a pet....kids can do more damage that a well behaved pet! Thanks Dunes Of Panama. Will recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been coming to PCB for many years and for many years I've wanted to stay at The Dunes of Panama. Finally this year I made it! My hubby & I always come to the beach in September for (our) vacation......we found a lovely condo in The (E) building on the 15th floor, 1504. I must say the photos for this condo home do not do it justice......it is gorgeous! First it has a entrance foyer that splits off two ways to the Master br and single bedroom, both with separate baths & dressing areas, loaded with closets, beautiful mirrors & furnishings. The kitchen (loaded with everything you need) is beautiful facing the extra large living room & dining room off to the side. The entire condo was super clean, linens beautiful and loaded with a large quantity of plush towels. Big TV's and great reception for Internet.....I never had any problems with this. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. Hogan are wonderful to work with & make sure the condo is spotless for your stay. In fact the entire grounds at The Dunes are spotless. (No steps to the Beach) Wonderful!

Room Tip: Great view off the balcony of the Gulf and large swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Couldn't get a unit at our favorite place, The Hidden Dunes, so we gave the Dunes another try, thinking at least if we rented through the management office we could change rooms if we had a problem like we did several years ago. Was vacationing with family so we rented two units on the same floor, of the same building. Arrived at different times and one family was mistakenly placed in the wrong building - called the office after going to the unit and asked if they had made a mistake because the unit had 3 bedrooms vs the 2 we had reserved and they said no, no mistake. Had already unpacked and gone to the pool and THEN was told a mistake was made and family would have to move. Very inconvenient, plus the office staff would not really take responsibility for the error, or compensate us in any way for the inconvenience. Both rooms had been remodeled/updated but still it is an older building, with issues you have with older buildings- small kitchen, small bathrooms, only 2 bathrooms in a 3 bedroom unit, furniture was cheap and shabby, beds very uncomfortable. Overall, you can get a much nicer condo for the same rates the Dunes charges. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

After horrible experience at shores of panama and no place to stay with most all properties showing no vacancies - dunes came through with flying colors!!! Room was on 3rd floor building d had not been updated but still very nice. Staff was excellent. Only negative was group partying at pool. Security worked to correct! Even with not updated room staff will always have our business because they were there and made my birthday awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dunes of Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes of Panama

Address: 7205 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Condominiums with amenities galore. 3 Oceanfront swimming pools and bbq grills on property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dunes Of Panama Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama Dunes
Dunes Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunes of Panama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dunes of Panama to your Saves list