We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar

Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar
17554 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
850-234-1942
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

right across the street, easy to call in to go orders. food was good value for the money. Everyone seemed to enjoy their food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    69
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
elkmont
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had lunch here. I ordered regular salad and gumbo, tea with no lemon. I got tea with lemon, bisque instead of gumbo. My friend ordered a burger with no pickles or tomato, both were on the burger. She couldn't hear I guess. The food was good though. I probably would go back though and try their breakfast. I hear it is good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We ate here twice and would have visited the third time but it was after 2:00 p.m. and lunch time was over.
We had asked at the information place where would be a place to eat that wasn't so expensive. They suggested it. If were were back in the area, we know we could eat lunch there.
Didn't go into the oyster bar section - just the cafe part.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is a local hangout but that's a good thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Don't wear fancy clothes, this is a local hangout and well worth the money! Mike is there to serve his customers and check on the day-to-day operations. I had oysters, the wife had fried shrimp. Both were outstanding. This restaurant proves you don't need white table cloths and expensive decor to have a fine dining experience. Grab a cocktail and a basket of food and enjoy talking to the locals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURGH, CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Ignore the exterior and Ignore the exterior & get on in here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Once you get inside, you'll be pleased to find really good food, service, atmosphere, value. Nice variety cooked to perfection. Definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Cafe and Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.