We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable way to get to Shell Island.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises

St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises
3824 Hatteras Lane, Bay Point Marina, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
+1 850-866-8815
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ferries/ Boats, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company is the only year-round and pet-friendly tour operator in Panama City. We are the only tour operator that takes guests to the center of Shell Island, where the locals go. There are no state park restrictions, so grab your dog, fill your cooler with your favorite adult beverages and join us for the best experience on Panama City Beach. We are also Panama City Beach's first and only Restaurant and Bar Hopping Cruise. Become a "Looper" on one of our Historic Grand Lagoon Loop Cruises.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable way to get to Shell Island.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Cheap way to get to Shell Island. Come prepared because store is very expensive. Bring your beach stuff with you. Friendly staff and very informative. Other shuttles are more expensive and don't go there as often.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ferry probably out of business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

No activities planned for June and website says ferry is for sale.I would say this business is kaput unless somebody takes it over.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal L, Owner at St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
The vessel is for sale, of course the business is closed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Day on St Andrews Bay Ferry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a great day with Captain Hal and Mate Will aboard the St Andrews Bay Ferry. Lots of dolphin sightings and history of Shell Island. Hal and Will were very entertaining and courteous.
Our dogs had a great time as well. This was a very fun 3 hours. We would definitely do this again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great trip to Shell Island & to see dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We chose this boat because it had less steps for my elderly mother in law who has some difficulties getting around. We were not disappointed. The boat captain and his first mate made our trip one to remember. We felt very welcome and would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting an awesome trip to Shell Island. They were knowledgeable about the area and played a wonderful variety of tropical music while searching for dolphins. And as for Shell Island, I can't say enough for how beautiful and unforgettable the Island is.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Grand Lagoon Loop Restaurant and Bar Hopping Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Departs Bay Point marina on Thursday, Friday and Saturdays.
Takes you to 5 restaurant/bars. You can board at any of the locations it goes to and hop on/off at your will. ONLY $10 pp. We had a great time. Captain Hugh and First Mate Will did a great job.

The places they take you to are lots of fun and good food.

Stay off the roads and let the Captain handle your transportation. Don't miss this one!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Andrew Bay Ferry Company Shell Island, Dolphin & Restaurant Hopping Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.