We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachside Resort

Save Saved
You added The Beachside Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beachside Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Snowbird Specials!
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Panama City Beach
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outside of an annoying alarm check that lasted for a good portion of one day and temporary pool closure due to hazardous organic contamination (Infant Mishap), great value. Credited us for one night because fiancé made a stink about these things. Two rooms with jack and jill bathroom offers nice room privacy, kitchenette an added plus. Great beach and sunset views.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    18
    12
    3
See reviews for
64
38
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, AR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were looking for something that wouldn't break the bank and was located right on the beach & this fit the bill. The rooms are average but efficient. Having a balcony was really nice too. Had a gorgeous view of the ocean & sunsets. Also love the location because it is not very crowded and you can rent a chair & umbrella right there in front of the hotel so you don't have to walk very far to start enjoying the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had points to use from our credit union and so got 3 nights for the price of one. We were expecting bare bones, but it was definitely nicer than we expected it to be. We thought we were getting a standard hotel room, but it had 2 bedrooms separated by a jack & jill bathroom and kitchenette. Nice (but small) balcony overlooking the ocean. Beach was much less crowded than further east. All of the staff was friendly & helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for posting some feedback about your recent trip to the beach. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me, my husband, and our 7 month old daughter stayed here for one night and it is great!!! Beautiful balcony view of the beach, had a nice size little kiddie pool and the beach is right downstairs! Also great place for families nice quiet part of the beach. Only thing I would like is maybe a little continental breakfast offered to the guests. But overall great trip. Would return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for posting your thoughts about your recent visit. I'm so glad that you and your family had a great time. Next time, I hope you'll get to spend more time enjoying our beach. Thank you again and we'll see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorlisheim, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've chosen this hotel because it was on the beach of Panama city beach.
The place is nice, the rooms are large (we've had one with two queen beds and a balcony on the sea side).
The cleaning service is average. There is no breakfast but you just need to cross the road and go to the Sunnyside grill to enjoy the perfect breakfast.
The pool is not very large but convenient.
The place is very nice for families, because you can reach the beach from the hotel by walking down one stair.
But the main attractions of Panama city beach are far away from the hotel (12 miles).
It makes it a quiet place (maybe too quiet for teenagers or single people).

Room Tip: You can ask for the rooms with two double beds, and a beach view and the entrance of the room from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your visit. I think you noted one of the most important aspects of our resort, the quiet. Other's have said we're far enough away, but close enough to -- since we're less than 6 miles from Pier Park. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Beachside Resort is a hidden jewel just on the outskirts of the hustle and bustle of Panama City Beach. This small resort has it all though! Pool, hot tub, and a poolside bar with a rooftop deck. The rooms have a sweet setup as well. The beachside rooms with a balcony have two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, that share a bathroom in between. They also have a microwave and full size fridge! This hotel certainly met our needs for a nice place to stay, decent amenities and budget friendly rates. The stag were very friendly and helpful especially Ann and John the GM. We will definitely choose The Beachside Resort again and will recommend it to our family and friends!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Girlgonesouth -
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post some of your thoughts about our resort. Thank you so much for the kind comments. I've passed on your comments to Ann as well, she is a true star on our staff. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just took a short notice family vacation and was able to get 2 rooms as where everything else was booked up. Employees were very nice. Just didn't get our rooms at the time promised. I just wished the bar there would have stayed open longer than 8:00 pm. Was very peaceful & would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I wanted to thank you for posting about your recent visit. I'm so sorry to read that you room was not ready when Check In began. We are always looking for ways to tweak operation and we have toyed with the idea of leaving the bar open past 8pm, especially when we're in the heat of the season. Again, thank you and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world’s whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You’ll find the sugar white sand of Florida’s famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We’re conveniently located at the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.