We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not crowded, steps from the beach, nice pool, great rooms with balconies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachside Resort

Save Saved
You added The Beachside Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beachside Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Win a FREE Week
Ranked #14 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
Katy, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not crowded, steps from the beach, nice pool, great rooms with balconies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great place for families to stay! We stayed on the 7th floor and the view of the gulf was absolutely breath taking! Each room comes with a balcony. The beds were super comfy and the room was very clean. The only complaint I'd have would be that the bathroom was small. But besides that, everything was wonderful! We really liked the fact that it's away from the party goers area, especially with kids... They don't offer breakfast but there's really good restaurants that are open pretty early or late, for that matter. Oh! And the pool is great! Hot tub was very nice. They've got showers so you can wash the sand off you before you go up.
I hope my review helped!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
57
37
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had never been to PCB before, and am glad I was at Beachside Resort because it is a few miles away from the chaos of the main strip, yet has easy access to the action. The beach at Beachside is great, lots of room to spread out and not be on top of other people. The wifi is free and accessible from the pool and beach. The room was clean enough and the bed comfortable. The A/C worked great and kept the room very cool. It was nice to have a mini-fridge (w/ice box) and microwave. The challenges of this property: the parking is so packed I had to park across the street every night. They are going to be building an actual parking lot across the street in empty property they acquired. The road is dark and they need to add a lit crosswalk for safety. The "island view" room I had was actually a view of a hallway. The ice machines were always empty/broken because guests use them to fill coolers. Since the management knows this is a problem, they need to invest in a different kind of ice machine. The only access to the pool or beach is up/down stairs, so if you have physical issues or are carrying a lot of gear, it's a bit complicated. Also, the lounge chairs at the pool are complimentary but the beach chairs are for a fee to a 3rd party. It's cheaper to buy/bring your own. Overall, I would say that this hotel is good for the utility of being right on a gorgeous beach and not in the middle of the crowds. It's not upscale, so don't go if you are picky about the aesthetics.

Room Tip: If you want natural light, do not get an "island view" because you might end up with a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: Beds fairly comfortable
Has a full fridge and a microwave

Cons: Housekeeping almost nonexistent
No shower between the ocean and the pool to wash off the sand
Ice hard to find
Very small shower in room
Little to no Wi-Fi
Overpriced for the weekend
Too far away from anything
Very young staff overall working there
Really needs an update

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Large room, clean on surface. Hotel is fairly run down and some of fellow guests made us nervous. My truck was attempted to be broken in on lot. All in all pleasant experience, but not great. I would not stay here again. Cleaning staff was not very helpful on second night bringing towels.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was in a perfect location, rental lounge chairs with umbrellas were readily available anytime. The pool was large and clean. Kiddie pool was also great for the little ones. Small bar poolside was very quiet and relaxing. The beach was clean and beautiful! The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The shower stall was a little tight but new! I will be going there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
TallyBroker -
Thanks so much for the kind words about your recent stay. I honestly believe we have one of the best beaches in the area if you want to relax and enjoy. I'm glad you had a chance to experience our bit of the beach. And since we're only a couple of hours from Tally, we're expecting to see fairly often. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean, comfortable, affordable, "Beachside", and off the main drag. No traffic, basically a private beach, perfect for families. We have three children, and the two bedroom rooms are perfect to give the parents a little privacy. They also have a full refrigerator and microwave. We brought plenty of snacks and drinks for the room. If you like your room cold... look no further. There is a great "homestyle" restaurant across the street open for breakfast and lunch. The new Reef bar is a perfect addition to have a frozen drink or just a cold one to wrap up the day and take in the awesome sunsets
If you like hunting for shells... this is one of the best in the country. We found full sand dollars and beautiful shells of all shapes, sizes, and colors.
My kids loved it. We stayed 6 nights and had no concerns about letting the kids go to the pool or beach. Safe, quiet, and affordable.

Room Tip: For families, the two bedroom layout can't be beaten. From there choose as high as 7 stories or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for the sharing some feedback about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. I think we've got one of the best places for families, mom and dad can relax at the Reef Bar all while the kids enjoy a dip in our Gulf front pool. Make sure you come next year, there are some things on the drawing board that will make the Reef and the Pool Deck even better. Thanks again and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing hotel. Our second year. All rooms with beach view ❤️❤️❤️ clean and great staff. We will always return to this hotel. Wonderful location. Great for kids due to lower traffic & partying. Was able to book hotel for second night last minute. Great remodel since last time we were here.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I wanted to thank you for the kind remarks. I'm so glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay again. I love to read reviews from guests that have returned and we all thank you for the loyalty you expressed. Again, thank you and we can't wait to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world’s whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You’ll find the sugar white sand of Florida’s famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We’re conveniently located at the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.