We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Save
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Amazing service easy and and best for vacations and small families. It is a little crowded towards the summer time but besides that the greatest place we have ever stayed at in Florida. Has two nice pools for night swimming and the sand on the beach in the back is amazing.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    124
    36
    26
    33
See reviews for
151
92
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Yes it's family owned and managed. The place is immaculate-not new but spotless! The front desk was so nice and explained everything you need to know. It was freezing when we arrived but the rooms were ready and warm. We stayed in the tower and would recommend it to anyone! We had a sitting room and kitchen and 2 queen beds, water pressure that was perfect and each room in the tower has its own balcony. The off season price is unreal!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This was our first stay at the Flamingo and we decided to check here because of Trip Advisor reviews. We decided very last minute to head to PCB & did not have reservations. There was no hassle to check in and parking was just across the street. It's nothing flashy and some areas are dated, but very clean and the balcony overlooked the pool and the gulf. WiFi was a nice surprise and very useful given that we had no/very limited cell service inside the room. The rates were very affordable. The pool is supposed to be heated but it was still too cold for adults. Children were swimming just fine though. The hot tub was out of service which is the only down point to our stay. We will definitely consider staying again

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I always read reviews and compare prices and reviews before making a decision on a hotel. No review I've ever read could've compared to how great this hotel was. We stayed on the 4th floor in the tower and it was beyond amazing. Super clean.. Great view... The hottest and best shower I've ever had.... Room was well stocked with towels.. Dishes.. Utensils... Cookware... Beds were very comfortable... What a great place to spend Christmas! There is a heated tub and hot tub outside the tower. We first considered the motel room.. But after looking at both and for just a little more we chose the tower. The only thing we could've used was a hair dryer in the room.. But I made do without one. We did have to park across the street a few times, but it wasn't a problem getting across. Make sure you go to captain Andrews state park... It's beautiful... J michaels across from captain Anderson had the very best seafood anywhere and margaritaville was a huge waste of money. We will definetly stay at flamingo every trip we make to pcb. And will highly recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: We chose the 4th floor tower. Awesome view. Beautiful sun rise and sunset. The room was very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

My mother and I stayed here in January while we were on vacation and liked it so much we returned again for a week long stay this month. Ms.Deborah at the front desk was so nice and friendly. She gave us a room in the tower on the seventh floor so that we could have a good view of the beach and the dolphins that were out in the ocean. My mother and I really enjoyed our stay here. We WILL be Back.... The tower has everything you could need. When you enter your room in the Tower you have a bedroom with two queen beds and a HD television. You then have in the middle a kitchen area with a sink and stove and a full Refrigerator/ Freezer as well as dishes and all you would need for a long stay. The room was equipped with Paula Deen Cook ware and a Coffeepot and toaster. You then go on the other part of the room and you have a living room area with a couch and kitchen table. When you open the curtains you have a Beautiful view of the Ocean. You have a Private balcony so you can leave your door open and listen to the waves. You also have a TV in the Living Room area. The Prices are really Reasonable for this motel to be right on the beach. My mom and I would NOT stay anywhere else. We Love Staying at the Flamingo Motel and Tower. Just Like their website says it is a family Friendly atmosphere. The motel is Walking distance from Gulf World and Pier Park. Can not wait to stay here again!!!! Also they have a Heated Pool and Hot tub!!! Highly Recommended mom and pop Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Quiet Motel no matter where you stay. If you Stay in the Tower on the Seventh Floor you can get real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This was my fifth visit to the Flamingo, I returned from Florida a couple days ago. The room was quiet and immaculately clean with a gorgeous view of the Gulf from the balcony. Excellent WiFi and cable TV connection. Nice little kitchenette with new cookware and dishes.
My stay was perfect. Miss Deborah at the front desk and Miss Stephanie in Housekeeping were so nice.
Five visits now over the past two years and every time perfect. Impressive.
The Flamingo is less expensive than any of the other places in Panama City Beach but I would stay there even if their rates were less budget friendly. I know I can count on a clean, quiet, nice room to enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel was better than expected. I knew that it had been there for a long time and wasn't expecting a whole lot. The owners and staff were friendly and the rooms were plenty big enough. Like anything that has been on the beach for that long it will show some wear and tear, but our rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the beach and to Pier Park and a few restaurants. For the money I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.