We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LATE SUMMER SPECIAL
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Panama City Beach
North Port, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a one bedroom suite on the upper floor of the towers. Pool and beach right below us . The view was beautiful from our small balcony. We had a large bedroom with a complete small kitcken and living room right off the balcony. Very resonable with plenty of parking. Would stay here again if we come this way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    116
    33
    26
    33
See reviews for
143
80
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We got this hotel because it was very cheap (off-season rates) and right on the beach. It has a homey ambiance and feels like you're stepping back to the sleepy, tourist days of Florida. No frills, no shampoo, no warm cookies, no breakfast in the morning, not even a coffee machine in the room. But it has two great pools (one heated and one unheated). Our room was right outside one of them in the courtyard area and it was quiet and peaceful through the night, which was great! The beds were comfortable enough to sleep well. The property and rooms are clean, the location is perfect and they even have a nice area overlooking the beach to sit in lounge chairs or a picnic table and have take out dinner. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: A room around the courtyard has a nice ambiance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed October 3, 2012. Good value for the money. Clean, spacious room. Convenient location to the Pamana City Beach and Pier. Beachfront. Had 2 swimming pools and a jacuzzi. Interior Court was nicely landscaped with tropical trees and plants. The staff was very nice, friendly, and professional. We met some guests from Tennessee who have been coming here for years with their families. The only bad thing I can say is that the decor was "70's", and the bathroom fixtures were very basic, and bathroom small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This property is aged however the value and location cannot be beat. The staff is wonderful, the property is well maintained and clean. While the room was clean, the appliances and bathroom were in need of update. The price is reasonable, you get what you pay for. Will return in the future.

Room Tip: The view from the cabana rooms is not good, one window, little privacy and no way to sit outside unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great location and a good place to stay for the price. It is within walking distance to good resturants and shopping. The room was clean and the office staff were very friendly. My cousin and I stayed 3 nights at the Flamingo for my 50th Birthday. The Beach area was beautiful, and the pool deck was a great place to hang out anytime of day or night, whether you were working on your tan or admiring the view of the ocean. The only negitive was that our room was a little too close to the street so we used the AC to drown out the noise. Next time we will request a room closer to the ocean, or in the tower. I stayed in this motel in 1982 and was not dissapointed 30 years later.

Room Tip: The rooms in the motel with the garden view are a little noisy but are less expensive. The Tower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in The Flamingo Sept 12-Sept 18. We stayed in the tower on the 3rd floor in an Oceanfront unit. We highly enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here again when we return to Panama City Beach! Very nice views, the staff was very friendly and parking/location of restaurants and entertainment was GREAT! We stayed in a 2 bedroom which included a kitchenette (4 burner stove, full size fridge/freezer, sink, microwave) and dishes (plates/cups/pans/ utensils) if needed. This place also has a hot tub and 2 swimming pools.

Another plus for myself and my husband was the convenience location of this hotel in regards to entertainment/restaurants. It is 1/2 mile to Pier Park (tons of food/shopping places) and even closer to restaurants (Shuckums Oyster bar, etc) and entertainment (Beach shop with bathing suits/floats/sunscreen etc). If you plan on taking kids, it is right across the street from Gulf World!

I would highly recommend this if you and/or your family is planning to stay in Panama City Beach!

Room Tip: Good view from the tower and is oceanfront. They do have some rooms in another building located acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Flamingo Hotel and I was very impressed!!! We stayed in the Cabana Rooms directly on the beach and it was the best view at a place I have ever stayed. The staff is super friendly and our hotel room was perfect for the price we paid. We didnt have the best weather but that was okay because I left my window curtains open and all I could see was the beautiful white sand and waves crashing. I have never been a fan of staying in high rises or looking out @ the pool so the Cabana Room was perfect. ALL staff is super accomodating! The Flamingo Hotel will be where we stay in the upcoming years!

Room Tip: The Cabana Rooms are perfect for visitors wanting beach front view of the beautiful gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 15525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Panama City Beach
Flamingo Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.