We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay at the Landmark in Panama City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Holiday Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Landmark Holiday Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
17501 Front Beach Rd, (US Highway 98W), Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at the Landmark in Panama City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We went to the Landmark for the first time and we will definitely be back. Atmosphere was very friendly - resort was immaculate. Everything has been refurbished. Looked brand new! Lot's to do and close to Pier Park. LOVED IT!!!!

Room Tip: Select a room that has a walk out patio onto the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    11
    11
    5
See reviews for
35
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Although this is an older Resort it is kept clean and everything in working condition. Appliances worked, new dishes, clean floors, bathrooms, bedrooms and well kept up. location is spectacular, resort right on the beach spectacular view from the balcony's, staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Studio units are at beach level, If you wish a view, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have just spent a week at the Landmark. I was disappointed with the whole stay. Could not get to the beach through the lower level due to bad timing on remodeling. Had to walk around the building and go down about 12 steps. (I have bad knees due to an work related problem as does my wife.) We had a hard time getting up and down the steps. Also the fitness area was closed to replace the carpet. The area is less then 300 sq feet and should have only taken a day at most to replace. It was closed all week and very little work was done to finish and make it available . I did find the staff on duty to be friendly and helpful. They did not offer much in the way of things to do and the place had many of its units occupied. Parking was another area of concern. If you where lucky you get get a parking place on the grounds if not you had to park across the street and walk across to get to the Resort. When your knees are bad not a safe thing to do when no traffic light is available to help you cross.

Room Tip: Not my first time at this resort so far I have not had a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

landmark is a good place to stay.i've been going there for 30years and love every minute of it.good and friendly people ,good location.i'll go there every summer .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Point, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We usually stay in a condo , but couldn't get 1 where we usually stay, so we ventured out and booked here at $250 a night for a 2 bedroom. The front office area very clean and super nice people. The elevators were filthy, the room was dark, not much light . Paint pealing, blood on furniture, cracked and broken tile. Just not what we were expecting. Iwill say with this being a smaller condo it is on the beach no parking garage to walk around and the beach was gorgeous. We only stayed 1 night of our 6 night vacation. No outside pool,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Just visited the resort. I have booked here because of the review that all the units were remodeled/renovated. Mine was not. (unit 803) Old carpets, old tiles, etc. However, the place is clean and the view is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

I was a bit hesitant when I saw some of the reviews that TRIPADVISOR had on their website...but then I noticed the dates...2004...well its 2011...now...these reviews are very outdated. I had an AWESOME stay...not to mention the staff at Landmark were GOLD...I believe I have made friends to last a lifetime. I like it so much that I bought a week, because I learned they were a timeshare. I am new to the whole concept of the "timeshare" thing. They have a new manager, her name is Teresa and she walked me through the entire experience. I have found the vacaton destination for my family...EVERY YEAR! If you have not stayed at the Landmark.....put it on your bucket list...it is a MUST!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landmark Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 17501 Front Beach Rd, (US Highway 98W), Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark offers a relaxing but fun atmosphere on one of the most beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, and is centrally located amid the attractionsand activities of the Panama City Beach area. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and our team of hospitality experts are waiting to greet you and assist in making your visit one to remember. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Landmark Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Holiday Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Holiday Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.