We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much flippin' fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flippers Dolphin Tours

Flippers Dolphin Tours
5201 North Lagoon Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408 (Formerly Go Flippers Go)
850-238-2484
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Offer Personal Dolphin Tours, Boat Rentals, Jet Ski Tours, Waverunner Rentals, Swim with Dolphin Tours & Snorkeling trips. We are located in just East Of Capt. Anderson's Restaurant. Panama City Beach, Florida.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So much flippin' fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We rented 4 jet skis from Flippers and had a blast! Jon was a fabulous guide. It was like going out with an old friend to see the sights. He was so nice and easy going. We hunted all over for the dolphins and though we didn't see any at first, we got to see two before we left. It was a great time! My in-laws were in town from Sweden and they loved it. We will certainly be going back to Flippers next time we're in PCB!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I did the Jet-Ski Dolphin tour a few days ago and it was very cool! We went out at 2:00 in the afternoon. Neither of us had ever driven or used a Jet-Ski before, but our guide Brian made sure we knew what to do before we headed out. Being on the water was such an adrenaline rush (my husband liked keeping a 50 mph pace). The coolest part was seeing all the dolphins. They were surfacing all around us out in the water. I didn't get in the water because they weren't close enough to the Jet-Ski for my comfort, but my husband did. We didn't get to touch one or anything, but we saw plenty!

We docked at Shell Island so we could walk around and hang out on the coast line. The island was gorgeous! The flies...not so much. There were TONS of flies that kept landing on us and biting us. The only relief was to completely submerge in the water. If you can, take some kind of repellant with you because the flies were drawing blood with their bites! We also followed the advice of some other TripAdvisor guests and took our own snacks and drinks with us. There was a storage compartment on the front of our jet-ski, so we were able to have some refreshments when we got to Shell Island.

This was a great experience for us. We really enjoyed our time on the water and seeing a lot of dolphins. We would recommend this tour to others for sure! The value was great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the extra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Over a recent vacation to PCB I rented a pontoon boat on two separate days, once from Flipper's and once from Aadventures across the street. Flippers is alittle more expensive but there is a reason why. With Aadventures you get a older pontoon, a map drawn by a 12 year old and a dock assistant that barely speaks English which isn't the best idea if its your first time driving a boat. Flippers has a much better map, and Brian was extremely helpful with info and ideas on what to do, also the pontoon was also in much better conditiont. We had a great day riding around St Andrews Bay, and wandering Shell Island at our own pace. Would definetly rent from them again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took the 2 hr. jet ski tour with our 8 yr. old daughter and friends with an 8 yr. old and 11 yr. old! We had an awesome experience. Brian was our guide and he was great! We got to see and swim with dolphins. Brian made sure that the kids got as close as possible which made it a great experience for the kids! We also loved the time on shell island! Truly the most fun I have had in a long time! Thanks!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dolphin Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a great trip and saw a few dolphins around the boat, me and my family had a lot of fun, the boat was very comfortable. If we come back to Panama City Beach, I would definitely choose Flippers Dolphin Tours again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Dolphin Tours also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Flippers Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flippers Dolphin Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.