We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Deatsville, United States
1 review
“vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

great place to stay that is not on the beach. Lots of shopping and dining. close to captan andersonsand we really enjoyed ourselves on this trip. the staff was great and very helpful. the area felt safe and was off the main hyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
On behalf of our Team Members and Managers, we want to "Thank You' for staying with us. We appreciate the great comments and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
63
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

On road trip in Florida, was chose this Hampton Inn due to the fact that it is a chain we have always really liked, and due to the trip advisor reviews.
And we were slightly disappointed. Staff was basically indifferent, and honestly even if we were only there for one night I really don't like for my check to be interrupted (twice) because it seems more urgent to go and answer colleagues questions during the process (and I don't like to be referred as a "she" while I am right there listening...)
The rooms were starting to be dated and that too was disappointing. All of the Hamptons we have been had always very modern upscale standard with super comfy beds and this one was not there. you could feel the beds were aging as well as the linens.
The pool and the pool area were nice though so that was a good point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience while staying with us. Our first concern is the customer and our goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we will meet with appropriate departments to review areas we can improve and enhance. We hope you will visit with us again in the future. Thank you, Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Called to make a reservation, I am with a group, we were quoted a group rate, the preservationist said I would get that rate but called back saying because it was Labor Day weekend I would be charged a much higher rate! Very poor business ethics!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. In order to better assist you and address your concerns, please contact us directly. Kind regards, Jody Wilson
jody_wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean - with all the necessary amenities. Very courteous and helpful staff. Well-equipped fitness center. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn continental breakfast - plenty of variety. Sink is inside the bathroom.... I like the layout where the tub and toilet are behind the door, and the sink is still accessible while someone else is showering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming back and staying again the next time you are in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while we were waiting on our condo to be ready. Super clean, great breakfast and friendly staff! The kids loved the waffle station, and all the other yummy choices for breakfast. Beds were very comfy and CLEAN!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad to hear your children enjoyed the waffle station and all the choices at breakfast. We do hope you choose us the next time you are back in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel lived up to the Hampton brand image. Quality at every turn and point of service. Very easy check-in and check-out. Serviceable location to beach attractions, but far enough away that the hotel scene is quiet. Only complaint would be that the bathrooms were a little larger.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are so pleased that we met your expectations and we are so happy that you choose Hilton properties. We do hope the next time in Panama City Beach you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I loved the cleanliness of the rooms and the free breakfast that had a great variety of foods to eat. I would advise anyone staying there to get a 1st or 2nd floor if possible. The 3rd floor is very hot in the daytime despite having the thermostat set on 66 degrees,then it gets too cold at night once the heat settles. It is very hard to get the right temp in your room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of the our rooms. One thing we suggest with your room is to close your drapes when you go to the beach so the sun is not shining in, in order to keep it cooler for you. We do hope you choose us the next time you are in Panama City Beach and we will be sure to put you on another floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.