We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Girls Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holiday Girls Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel July 3 thru the 6th and it was clean, and quiet. The staff was very knowlegable and friendly and apologetic due to the horrible rain we were receiving. Breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast but the attendant made sure to restock as quickly as she could and she was also very friendly. We still found a way to have fun. Pier Park was minutes down the road with lots of shopping and a movie theater. When I stay in Panama City again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish we could have provided you with better weather but we are glad you were able to still enjoy your vacation. We certainly hope you will choose us the next time in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    73
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
72
81
14
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braselton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel is descent like most Hampton Inns but due to location is extremely busy. Breakfast bar is raided by 9 am and good luck getting the staff to bring more food out! Lounge was extremely crowded during breakfast and youre lucky if you can get a table to sit down and eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Thank you for bringing to our attention about breakfast, during these busy times sometime it is difficult to find a seat but there is also seating on the patio and on the pool deck. Again, We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was convenient to fishing dock and not far from restaurants and beach. Pleasant staff. Cleanliness is obviously a priority. Complimentary wireless worked flawlessly.

Our room was across from the elevator and overlooked the pool, so we were concerned there would be noise but there was none at all over three nights stay. Nightlight in bathroom, microwave and mini-fridge were convenient features.

Breakfast was well-stocked even for latecomers and there was plenty of seating, including outside patio. Fresh cookies were ready every evening to enjoy with a cup of decaf or chamomile tea.

The only drawback was having to turn left out of the parking lot across busy highway. For safety's sake, we often turned right and went a short distance to turn around.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and Panama City Beach. We look forward to your return the next time in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a standard Hampton Inn property and the typical amenities and layout you would expect. The proximity to ECP airport leaves something to be desired, but is the fault of the airport and not of the hotel - there is NOTHING close to that airport. The rooms were clean and well appointed, and the included breakfast was standard. The reception staff were quite helpful. Altogether a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The hotel offers regular sized hotel rooms & suites. Property is only 4 years old so still looks very new & all very well cleaned & maintained.

Definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property during your last visit, We look forward to you staying with us the next time in Panama City Beach. We Love Having You Here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very convenient to the Panama City Beach marinas, this hotel is perfect for anyone going out fishing or diving. Close to public beach access and St. Andrews State Park. Many restaurants nearby and breakfast is included.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same, so none is particularly better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the location was perfect for your trip. We hope the next time to Panama City Beach you plan on staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place was magnificent. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Matt was Magnificent! Michael J's great place to eat! Will definitely stay there again! They made us feel like we were coming home daily.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here at the Hampton. So glad that Matt was accomodating and that he recommended exactly what you were looking for. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
14.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#10 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
7.9 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#25 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#21 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#14 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.