We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great n|night's Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great n|night's Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay prior to boarding an early morning flight home. Unfortunately, when we planned out trip we didn't count on the Spring Break crowds. Our host, John, was most pleasant and when I inquired about somehow finding us a relatively quiet room, he replied "Let me see what I can do". What he did was give us a large room at one end of the downstairs hall away from the elevators but still close enough where he could monitor the noise.
Considering the time and place it was a wonderful stay. Room was extremely clean. Great bed. Nice flat screen TV. Our thanks to John........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great night sleep before your flight. So pleased that John did a wonderful job in accomodating you. We hope you return to visit us the next time in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    59
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
55
69
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highland Village, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn Panama City Beach. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Slept well every night. Good Breakfast..!! Convenient location to NSA Panama City and the beaches. We were pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel after recent renovations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We do hope to see you the next time you are going to NSA and or to the beach. Thank you and have a Great Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is going through a renovation, the staff was still under difficult circumstances to make you feel welcome and at home. The room was clean and neat. The only down side and I think this is industry wide, they have the small pillows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review, we certainly appreciate your comments and suggestions. I am so glad you enjoyed our staff and recognized the renovation. We do hope you return and you can enjoy our newly remodeled hotel. Call me in advance and I will have larger pillows for you. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRISCO CITY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Came down for the Oyster Bash fundraiser for the Museum of Man in the Sea. Great staff and especially Angie, who was always smiling and helpful. She gave a great tip on where to eat, and we were overwhelmed by the food. Room was clean, comfortable and all we could ask for in a guest lodging. We are HH members and never fail to find a great room at a Hilton property.
Thank you for years of great service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a Trip Advisor about our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facility and our staff. Glad that Angie's recommendation worked out well for you and that you enjoyed her hospitality. We do hope you choose us the next time you are in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I'm a Hampton Girl and most of my reviews are on various Hampton's in the South. Stayed in this Panama City Beach Hampton just a few days ago and was impressed that they told me way in advance that the front lobby would be undergoing renovation in a few days. Some places don't warn you ahead of time. Breakfast was better here than at most Hamptons. Each day was a little different variety. The breakfast lady was very nice and kept everything in order. The manager, Jody Wilson, was very attentive to guests. She wanted to make sure my stay was pleasant. The only complaint I had was the TV. It was nice and big but I couldn't work the remote. I didn't ask for help and didn't complain to Jody because I was so tired I didn't really care if it worked or not. I got a good night's sleep and that was most important.

Room Tip: This Hampton has three floors. I got the third floor and it was quiet. The pool is outdoors, behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I do wish you would have told me about your remote control and we could have resolved that for you. I hope that you will choose us the next time you are in our area and see our new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Made a last minute decision to attend the Pier Park Ball Drop for the New Year. We usually stay at a condo and were not sure what to expect with a Hotel King Suite, but we could not have been happier. I will start with the comfortable bed and quality bedding. This is big with me - I can't deal with bedspreads that get washed once a year.... not here! A comfy comforter in a white duvet cover assured me that I was in a clean bed every night! The suite was roomy - plenty of space for toiletries and even a wetbar, mini fridge and microwave! The breakfast provided everything from Waffles to Oatmeal (not instant), omlets along with yogurt, cereal, danish, and all of the basics... good coffee!! The eating space was very large with comfortable seating and a very attentive staff. This seating is available all day along with a large TV for watching a game or the news, if you like. Located on 98, it is 5 minutes from Pier Park, 1/2 Hour from the Walton County Resort Communiites and an hour or less from Destin. Loved it - will stay here again!

Room Tip: King Suite was great - since this hotel is on the "Back Road" there is no real water view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was down here for Ironman Florida. Had originally reserved Hampton "Panama City" and after driving through downtown, realized there was a significant difference between Panama City and Panama City Beach. Made a last minute switch. Everyone was extremely understanding. So this Hampton was a crapshoot. The staff is the most gracious and welcoming staff you will find. The facility is a typical Hampton. Location-wise it is good. A little off the beach strip, closer to a residential area--a plus if you want to avoid the seasonal jams on the beach strip. Close to some decent local restaurants.

Check out Surfside Shrimp on Thomas Dr, actually a seafood shop, but they will steam fresh caught shrimp by the pound.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and and our our staff, we look forward to your next visit to Panama City Beach. We Love Having You Here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.