We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while in Panama City Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in Panama City Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This was the first time we have stayed in PCB without being on the water so we weren't sure how we would like it. Staff was friendly & helpful and our room was ready & clean. We had a king suite which had tons of room and even the bed was comfy. As for the beach, we ended up not even having time to go but I think it would have been no problem anyway. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    54
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
64
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
talladega
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stay at hilton properties all the time, but this was the worst! Just went this Memorial day weekend to relax at the beach and watch football. First of all when I walked in the room I noticed there was only one chair, not good if going to watch football game. Then I noticed there was no ABC channel that the Game was coming on. So I had to go to a sports bar and spend money that I wasn't planing on spending, because I planned on relaxing in my room watching. Now the biggest complaint. Got up the first morning and went to the beach and came back at five o'clock and room was not cleaned. So I went to front desk to get some towels and tell them my room was not cleaned and all I got was sorry about that! Next morning got up to go to beach and maid was in the hall and I told them to make sure to clean my room, came back at five o'clock and room was not cleaned. Went to front desk to get towels and got the sorry about that. When I left the last morning I had three nights of towels piled up in the bathroom, garbage cans running over and trash every where. Not good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2909, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Uncleaned rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. In regards to us not having a certain channel, I certainly apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I loved this hotel. Everything was so close. When we got to the hotel, we received a map that had every place you can think of on it, Walmart, Target, restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff was very friendly and helped in every way possible. The breakfast was free and was very delicious. This hotel is not on the beach, but they have a pool with a splash area. This was very fun for for my child. The famous Pier Park is about 5 minute drive. It has everything there, rides, shopping, food, movies, Target, etc. Most of the other attractions are about a 10 minute drive, the beach, food, shopping, Ripleys Believe It or Not, Walmart, etc.

Overall, I would stay here again. The hotel was very clean and peaceful. It was not noisy, to say we went in July with many other families staying there. The rooms are big and spacious. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are super clean and fresh. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was there was no microwave or fridge in your room. They have a microwave downstairs on the main floor with access anytime. The front desk agent told me that they have a revolving pair that a guest can request but it is not a definite that you will get it.

The staff is excellant! The location is great! Just stay here!

Room Tip: You should request the microwave and fridge pair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I found the one staff member with whom I dealt directly both friendly and helpful. I especially liked her recommendation of a local fish house (J. Michael's) - excellent food, very popular and only about 2 minutes from the Hampton.

The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious enough. There was a fridge and microwave in the room and I am always pleased when the fridge is quiet, and this one was. There was a very limited selection of TV channels for those who like that, which could be more to do with Panama City Beach's somewhat remote location. Nevertheless, if you like a good selection on your TV, this location is limited

Finally, I have a complaint that is neither characteristic nor exclusive to Hampton Inns but which I see all too frequently on my travels. The problem is what I call "dwarf toilets": toilets so low to the ground that they are more suitable to garden gnomes than human beings. For some, that might encourage them to look to other hotels in the area when they visit Panama City Beach.

Oh yes, one final little problem. Putting the address into the GPS, the exact street number wasn't found. When I got close to the Hotel, I had to pull over and call. I was told that one had to "fool the GPS" by using the correct street address but listing it in Panama City instead of Panama City Beach. It is in fact in Panama City Beach and it is listed that way on the Hampton pages. Hampton should include a note to that effect on the page that deals with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The second floor was damp and the carpet buckled from moisture. Compared to the St. Petersburg location, this was shabby! The furnishings were worn and soiled, as was the carpet.
On the positive side, my air was non functional on the first night, but after reporting it I came back to a new unit that afternoon. The breakfast was also completely prepared by six (unlike the St. Pete location).
The staff were all very courteous and my room was restocked and cleaned daily.
All in all though, this is not what I would expect for a $100+ room!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed over the 4th of July holiday. The staff (including all shifts & all levels) were nice, friendly and very accomodating. Although we were not on the beach...it was a short drive to beach access...and we had no beachfront traffic to deal with. The rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast had everthing you could want to eat. Excellant value for your money.

Room Tip: stay in rooms that away from elevator & ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the 4th of July. We enjoyed having with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us we certainly appreciate it.
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

very friendly staff. clean hotel, breakfast was nice. plenty of parking. not at beach but just drive down a short ways and you are there. 5 min drive to beach and many resteraunts

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time you are all the way out this way from Arizona that you choose to stay with us again. We loved having you with us.

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.