We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sons favorite activity.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Island Adventure Golf

Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
9518 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
+1 850-235-1171
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“My sons favorite activity.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My son likes this place because it is pirate themed. Its fun and doesn't take too long. It can be pricey, so look for a coupon. They can be pretty easy to find.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    60
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
143 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Very good Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I like the course, they have 36 holes. One 18 holes is what I consider easy going and for little ones learning how to play. The 2nd set of 18 holes is more advanced and challenging.

The staff was very nice. The course was clean and well kept.

We went in the morning when it was still cool and the course was empty.

I thought it was more pricey than it should be but I guess its in a resort area so expected.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place was fun and the staff was friendly. We went about 5ish in the afternoon (right before the evening crowd started) It was a little warm but not burning up since they have shaded areas of the corse and the misting areas I really liked. It won't get you wet but helps with the heat. Even the challenging corse wasn't terribly hard but it was really fun. Hubby even got a couple of holes in one and one of them earned him a free game token! I would definitely return. Oh, the decor was super cute and I think kids would really get a kick out of it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice golfin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

It was a nice coarse with lots of info around the coarse. The staff were sweet and the coarse was well kept.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fun for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

easy to spot right off thomas drive=reasonably priced=well lit=choice of more than one course-wish parking was a little better

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Island Adventure Golf also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pirate's Island Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.