We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point to your Saves list
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thankful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After leaving a nearby hotel due to a bad experience, we found refuge at Legends Edge. The front desk clerk, Abigail was incredibly helpful and located us a great room. The room was perfect and the pool with nearby bar was appreciated. Abigail saved our weekend!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    64
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
87
47
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We traded our time share for a week at this facility...and would do it again in a heart beat. The "villa" was perfect!. The concierge was VERY helpful! The grounds great to explore. I loved sitting on our screened in balcony in the evening with the friends that joined us for a glass of wine. Thought there isn't any restaurants right on property there were many in a 5 minute radius. I am hoping we can luck out again this next spring and get back in to the Legend. Would make it an annual event if I could. Kudo's to the staff...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 7days in June with our 4kids. We traded our time share from Vegas to come here. I don't have anything negative to report. No one attempted to hound us like at most time share resorts. Nice pool area with large beach entry that is perfect for our 20 month old twins. They had activities throughout the whole day that included ceramics painting, souvenir makin, jewelry making etc. the only downside is that it it not in the center of the PCB action which I guess can be good if you are looking for a quiet location, although its only a 15 min or drive or so to all the action.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Legends Edge is located in Bay Point, an exclusive, secluded area on the Grand Lagoon, far away from the noisy bustle of Panama City Beach. I started thinking about this review one morning at 7:00 am on the balcony, overlooking a beautiful pool surrounded by lush tropical greenery, listening to the birds, watching golf cards cruise around the adjacent golf course and fishing boats motor down the lagoon on their way out to sea. Nice. Very nice. Many resorts and hotels shamelessly overstate the attractiveness of their facilities with creative photography. Not so at Legends Edge – this place really is as gorgeous as the marketing photos.

When you stir from your blissful state and it occurs to you that you can’t eat scenery, you’ll find plenty of restaurants, grocery stores and tourist attractions only a few miles away. Legends Edge is a small resort and does not have its own restaurant. There one in walking distance; for all the rest, you’ll have to drive at least three or four miles. Not surprisingly the selection is skewed toward seafood.

Marriott sets high standards for its resorts and this might be the nicest one we’ve visited. Our two-bedroom suite had plenty of room to spread out, separate tub and shower in the master bedroom, a big kitchen with wraparound granite countertops, big flat screen TVs in every room and everything spotlessly clean. Need to do laundry? The washer and dryer is in your room, not down the hall next to the dumpster. In addition to the big pool, there’s a large hot tub, a kids’ recreation building and splash pad, a small playground, and a small adult playground (tiki bar).

If you absolutely must be on the beach, near the tourist shops and entertainment (family-oriented and otherwise), Legends Edge is not for you. We spent lots of time on the beautiful public beaches and gorgeous St Andrews State Park, but they were a 10 minute drive away. The real draw of this resort is its lovely, peaceful setting and first-class accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a pleasant, quiet property. Staff quite friendly, always made a point to greet us or say "Good Morning". Stacy at the pool bar blended me up some yummy banana daiquiris. Pool is attractive and heated. Deep soaking tub in master bath a plus (we had a 2 bedroom,2 bath unit). Quickly learned not to walk barefoot on carpet, our feet got black ( perhaps because this was a ground floor unit ?) Spectacular landscaping throughout the property. Saw lots of wildlife including skunks, herons, raccoons and a snake which decided to take a swim in the pool. Restaurants, beaches, groceries and shopping are 5 to 15 minutes away, we were glad some in our party had driven there as opposed to flying. Golf course on property. We liked the beaches at St. Andrews state park. There are closer free public beaches but the state park was less crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa AL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A nice place, nice room, nice people, nice pool, but very expensive, why go there unless you want to golf? It's not on the beach, it's a 15 minute drive, at least, to the beach. And if you like to walk, there aren't many trails to walk on. The golf cart lanes say no walkers or runners.
Another thing I didn't like, they allowed at least one dog at the pool, not with a blind person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in a very nice 2BR/2BA villa over looking the beautiful pool. Everything looked new and very clean and comfortable. They had lots of activities around pool area: shuffle board, basketball, ping pong, putting green, giant chess, and even activity room where kids could go paint ceramics or bird houses. The hot tub was more like a mini hot pool, very large circle with island in middle for privacy where you aren't staring at the one across from you. The villa was large enough for eight with two kings and two sleeper sofas. If you are a golfer you are next to a club. The beach is only a 10-15 minutes drive and Pier Park about 15-20.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.