We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point to your Saves list
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

First trip to this place and enjoyed it. Much smaller than the other Marriott resorts we have been to but it was very clean and updated. Very friendly staff. Glad the tiki bar was open. Can't beat Marriott for your vacation needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
82
43
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a week at Marriott's Legends Edge. The weather was awful, but that is nothing we could control, so we made the best of it.
We liked the location because it was a nice quiet get-away from the party atmosphere of PCB. So we could go to the beach area and party as we wanted but have a quiet place to get back to. Especially because last week was Thunder Beach Bike rally.
The pool is very nice and the Tiki Bar is open. The staff was very nice and it was a short walk to the marina where we rented a pontoon boat one day. There is also a restaurant/bar at the marina. Also can walk to Limes which is a restaurant/bar out on the water.
Don't miss the Grand Lagoon Loop restaurant and bar hopping cruise. Very fun!

Room Tip: You need to get a room as high as possible. Try to get the 6th floor. Nice view of the bay. Contac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at the Legends Edge when I was in Panama City for the Seabreeze SmoothJazz Festival. Stayed in the Bluebelle building overlooking the pool. Would not recommend the pool view because of the noise level; for example, one evening there was a DJ on the pool deck great music ;-), but was a distraction from doing anything else. Rooms have been nicely renovated; kitchen is fantastic. Recurring problems with Marriott's surfaced again: 1) mildew in the grout in the shower (heads up housekeeping - you have to scrub the partial walls too); 2) horrible pillows - we had to go to Target to buy real pillows lol.

Facility was great, not many activities to do, which is great for R&R. About a 20 minute easy drive from jazz festival site. There were several festival goer couples staying there.

I would recommend this site and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The units are fantastic. Clean with up to date full kitchens, washer and dryer and screened balcony. Loved the fact we were away from the hubbub of the beach. The staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My family stayed at the resort April 14-16 2013 and we loved it. Shirley at the front desk was great. The young lady working late evening was veey accomodating also. Very quiet, relaxing environment for kids and all. Breakfast couldve been included but otherwise great weekend!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Legends Edge last week in Panama City Beach. It was tricky to find because they do not have any signage from the main street to the winding back streets to the hotel. The GPS even had a little trouble finding it. We requested an early check-in, but had to wait for our rooms. That gave us a chance to go grocery shopping as there are two grocery stores close by.
Check in went well and the front desk staff was great. They provided maps etc. When we got to the room, the door would not open all the way as it got stuck on the floor. So every time we opened the door, it would scrap the floor. The room we had was great - a 2 bedroom suite. They only had king beds in the rooms. The master bedroom had a tub in the room and a separate room for the toilet and shower. The 2nd bedroom had a King bed and a pull out sofa sleeper. I would have preferred the option to have 2 queen beds. Overall the rooms were clean and well furnished.
Our room overlooked the pool area and was only on the 3rd floor. There was a smell of trash or something so I think the room must have been over the trash bins. Being near the pool wasn't as disruptive as I thought it would be. we came on the tail end of spring break and there were more families vs. more spring breakers.
If you have teens or those who want the beach lifestyle this is not the place for you. We had several teens with us and spent a large amount of time shuttling them from the hotel to the beach. It would be nice if there was a beach shuttle at the hotel.
The only complaint that I have is with the cleaning staff. We were there for several days and the cleaning person would show up when we were trying to get ready to leave the room and advised on several occassions that she would not be able to come back as she had other rooms. We even stopped someone to let them know that they could go in the room as we were leaving and when we got back nothing had been done. No new towels etc. On another occassion one of the teens answered the door and she told them she would not be able to come back and she came in while we were changing. This is rude and unacceptable. They definitely need to change the policy for those spending several nights. Oh, they had a recycle bin in the room, but the only place to recycle was at the registration area in another building. I love that they are trying to recycle, but they should have the recycling in the garbage collection area!
The rooms were great, service not so much! Will stay there again though.

Room Tip: If you want a water view, get a high room on the back of the bluebelle building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I spent one week of Spring Break at Legends Edge during the last week of March.The weather cooperated with no rain.The weather was in the 60's but it was windy and felt like 50's.Sweat shirts were needed.The hot tub felt good and of course young kids were still in the pool. The pool was small, the hot tub was a good size.The resort was clean and had been redone.The balcony was also decent sized and the only view was the pool which would get kind of loud early in the morning.The master suite was facing the pool.You could see the sunset from the balcony but it was not a great view.The marketplace didn't even have a starbuck's cafe.The market place was also very limited. No onsite bar when I arrived.They had a grand opening of the tiki bar, but it only had packaged drinks and beer.The young adults with me enjoyed the zumba classes, but the exercise area was also small and crowded.The staff was nice, but didn't inform me where to find the garbage shoots or the recycling bins.They have a fire pit which I thought was different, it felt good on the chilly days.The resort was 10 minutes from downtown.The public beach access spots were hard to find.The resort was gated and the streets were deserted.There is one restaurant/bar within walking distance.Hopefully the food served there was better than the take out I had. They got the order wrong and the food was over cooked.Sharkys had great food, the crab cakes were amazing.The college students had fun at Sharkys during the night and Club Lavela was also a hot spot.There was a heavy police presence down town which made you feel safe during busy Spring Break week.Taxis were very accessibe during the night.There were several around the popular venues waiting for customers.Wonder Works was a must see,Ripleys believe it or not, not so much.Schooners restaurant's food was not very good, but it was a good place to go to the beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;