We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only missing thing here is the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The only missing thing here is the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We are Marriott owners and traded our unit for this one last year over the 4th of July week. We stayed in a really nice 2 bedroom-2 bathroom apartment, very spacious, great kitchen, laundry closet with washer and dryer inside of the apartment, on a high floor with a screened porch overlooking the pool and the Bay. Our Master room with a king bed was very comfortable, they also got us a crib and a high chair for our infant son, very convenient. There are two big grocery stores fairly close to the property to stock up the kitchen (we had driven there from Texas, so we had our car).

Unfortunately when we got there both my son and I were sick, and we stayed two days in the apartment recovering before we even set foot on the beautiful pool. My husband and daughter enjoyed themselves in the pool all day long, and to my surprise it wasn't very crowded, I expected much worse being a holiday week. When we finally got better we really had a good time at the zero entry side of the pool, perfect for little ones, and the water temperature was just right.

We went on the recommended boat tour to Shell Island, it departs from a nearby dock a couple of days a week, the island is absolutely gorgeous. Amazing beaches, and you see a few dolphins swimming in the Bay on the way there. We also drove to St Andrews Park, another fantastic beach, everybody visiting Panama Beach City should definitely check it out. Beautiful scenery, water color, temperature, and enough space for a lot of people so you don't feel crowded (and you can choose between the Ocean beach or the beach facing the Bay, and there is a shuttle to Shell Island from the park as well).

Staff was friendly, grounds were nicely maintained, the only missing thing here was the beach! The location is also a bit far from the "action" (restaurants and shops), but if you have a car it won't be too much of an issue.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    62
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
81
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here since 1986. Yes, that's a long time. The property is well maintained, and the staff is friendly. We did notice this visit the cleanliness has skipped a little since last year, but perhaps we are still in the off season and the full staff isn't working yet. Activities for kids are available, and the pool and hot tub are great. Family atmosphere, not ON the beach but we go to the nearby state park for that activity!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick weekend get away from the NH winter. The resort is beautiful and clean. Room was a pleasant surprise although too much carpet freshener. The office staff was very helpful. The pool is beautiful but can get crowded. We were there during college spring break week - by accident - and the pool area was very loud and had a lot of college kids drinking. The partying when on into all hours of the night. Would definitely stay again on this property but not during college spring break. Loved the screened in porch. ST. Andrews park is a must see. You will need to rent a car if you want to leave the property. Limes restaurant is good for lunch outside at the Wyndham hotel. Make sure you go to 30 for drinks. It's walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukee, iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our room was ready when we arrived over one hour early. We loved the clean rooms and the pool area. The people working at the Marriott were all friendly and helpful. We are going to schedule another stay here.

Room Tip: Blue Bell building lower level easy access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspinwall
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

this resort is really nice great rooms. It is in the bay area, and you have to drive to every thing. Great employees. It is on the golf course, great for golfers. the beach area of Panama city is great, the sand is almost white. It was a little cold when we where there. It is close to Destin and is a nice ride for a day. If you go you must eat at Maguires, it is great.

Room Tip: all rooms are great. They face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cleer, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really well appointed and spacious apartments. Quick and easy check in/check out. There is very little within walking distance so if you are looking for a hotel on the beach this not for. Fantastic beaches and plenty to do a short drive away. Ideal location for touring the area. Overall an excellent holiday - we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you want a nice relaxing, VERY quiet, very little population, and sleep: This is the place to be during January and February but what I hear is that during spring break time it is super busy. So relaxing to get a TON of reading done and enjoy the warm pools. The concierge was amazing. Very resourceful -- Evening employee- Jenn and Day employee - Lisa. Absolutely amazing ladies, they come with high regards. Marriott never lets me down. This property is a bit smaller than the several Marriott's I have been to but still well kept. Not the warmest weather during this time, but the warm pool water was welcoming. 30 Degree Blue is a fun place to go on Thursday&Friday. Kimmie rocked bartending and Jessica makes one hell of a shot.

Room Tip: Higher floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.