We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments and well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Panama City Beach
St Cleer, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments and well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really well appointed and spacious apartments. Quick and easy check in/check out. There is very little within walking distance so if you are looking for a hotel on the beach this not for. Fantastic beaches and plenty to do a short drive away. Ideal location for touring the area. Overall an excellent holiday - we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
33
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you want a nice relaxing, VERY quiet, very little population, and sleep: This is the place to be during January and February but what I hear is that during spring break time it is super busy. So relaxing to get a TON of reading done and enjoy the warm pools. The concierge was amazing. Very resourceful -- Evening employee- Jenn and Day employee - Lisa. Absolutely amazing ladies, they come with high regards. Marriott never lets me down. This property is a bit smaller than the several Marriott's I have been to but still well kept. Not the warmest weather during this time, but the warm pool water was welcoming. 30 Degree Blue is a fun place to go on Thursday&Friday. Kimmie rocked bartending and Jessica makes one hell of a shot.

Room Tip: Higher floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Marriott's Legend's Edge 1/4 -1/11 2013. Upon arrival we were welcomed by both a hospitable front desk attendant as well as the concierge, Debbie. Despite the limited off season activities, the hotel had several boat trips available to guests at reasonable prices. The concierge was an excellent resource and went out of her way to be helpful.
This property is small but very well maintained. The units are spacious and well appointed.
The hotel is situated on a golf course and has views of the bay from the screened in porches. The outdoor pool is heated and our college aged sons enjoyed swimming despite the cool temperatures. All in all a nice property with very helpful, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bay - the azalea building seems to have better views. It has 6 floors and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Better every time! It is great in the summer but is just perfect for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Quieter during the winter holidays but the weather is perfect. The pool is toasty, there are activities and the villas are clean, spacious and lovely. Off season you beat the crowds AND it seems so decadent to enjoy the sun and the warm weather when everyone else is battling the cold. Love the area---the marina is great for strolling and dreaming and Bay Point is a great area for running and walking. Lovely resort, great town, perfect vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwego, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This has got to be one of the best resorts I've stayed in. The resort is beautiful. Our room consisted of 2 bedrooms, a full size kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Perfect for my family. I feel as though this is a home away from home. There is a considerable distance between the resort and other activities in the area. Everything seems to be about 10 minutes away. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking in this area however I must say from what I can see I would recommend coming in the summertime instead of winter. Quite a few places in the area are closed for the season.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Marriott's Legends Edge. We have stayed at many Marriott Vacation Club properties and have never been disappointed. Legend's Edge is a nice property. Although it is not close to a beach it has a nice bay and harbor nearby if you are looking for a quiet walk. The pool area is smaller than typical Marriott properties and unless you golf, there are not a lot of onsite activities, so I suspect that teens could get bored staying there.

Based on a tripadvisor recommendation we asked for a high floor (5 or above) in the Azalea building. We were in room 1505 which was a nice room with a good view of the pool area and partial view of the bay. We were not disappointed.

The only complaint was the insufficient heat in the whirlpool. The week we were in town the weather was fairly cool (upper 60's) and yet for a couple of days the whirlpool only felt luke warm. It was eventually fixed and brought to proper temperature. I would recommend Marriott's Edge if you are looking for a quiet time away from the crowds and kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor (5th or above) The Azalea building has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We exchanged our Newport Coast, CA, timeshare for a week at Legends Edge. Granted, there are only 2 buildings compared to Newport Coast's small city atmosphere, but we were very happy with the exchange. We love the beaches in the Panhandle and the people--much different in so many ways from CA. The unit we were given was like our own wing of a very lovely condominium. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't the greatest (very chilly and windy) so we couldn't take advantage of the screened in balcony, the pool or the beaches. One negative comment, would be the many phone messages to take advantage of a sales presentation or a gathering to earn more Marriott points. If this is important to you, ok, but it's not everyone's focal point of their exchange. Unfortunately, we had to cut our trip short by several days because of a family emergency, but still loved our time in Panama City Beach. Maybe next time we will be able to stay for the full week.

Room Tip: I would choose the "Bluebelle" building again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.