We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments and well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Panama City Beach
St Cleer, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments and well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really well appointed and spacious apartments. Quick and easy check in/check out. There is very little within walking distance so if you are looking for a hotel on the beach this not for. Fantastic beaches and plenty to do a short drive away. Ideal location for touring the area. Overall an excellent holiday - we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    62
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
82
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you want a nice relaxing, VERY quiet, very little population, and sleep: This is the place to be during January and February but what I hear is that during spring break time it is super busy. So relaxing to get a TON of reading done and enjoy the warm pools. The concierge was amazing. Very resourceful -- Evening employee- Jenn and Day employee - Lisa. Absolutely amazing ladies, they come with high regards. Marriott never lets me down. This property is a bit smaller than the several Marriott's I have been to but still well kept. Not the warmest weather during this time, but the warm pool water was welcoming. 30 Degree Blue is a fun place to go on Thursday&Friday. Kimmie rocked bartending and Jessica makes one hell of a shot.

Room Tip: Higher floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Marriott's Legend's Edge 1/4 -1/11 2013. Upon arrival we were welcomed by both a hospitable front desk attendant as well as the concierge, Debbie. Despite the limited off season activities, the hotel had several boat trips available to guests at reasonable prices. The concierge was an excellent resource and went out of her way to be helpful.
This property is small but very well maintained. The units are spacious and well appointed.
The hotel is situated on a golf course and has views of the bay from the screened in porches. The outdoor pool is heated and our college aged sons enjoyed swimming despite the cool temperatures. All in all a nice property with very helpful, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bay - the azalea building seems to have better views. It has 6 floors and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Better every time! It is great in the summer but is just perfect for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Quieter during the winter holidays but the weather is perfect. The pool is toasty, there are activities and the villas are clean, spacious and lovely. Off season you beat the crowds AND it seems so decadent to enjoy the sun and the warm weather when everyone else is battling the cold. Love the area---the marina is great for strolling and dreaming and Bay Point is a great area for running and walking. Lovely resort, great town, perfect vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beautiful facility. Clean and quiet. Was a bit worried when our suite was near the trash but it turned out to be no problem. Staff went out if there way to be helpful. No beach here but St. Andrews state park is only a few minutes drive and was truly wonderful. Pristine white sand and dunes. Even an alligator in-- where else--gator lake. $8 per carload was cheap. If only te weather cooperated more. 2 days in the 70's but then down into the 60's.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had another fabulous experience at this condo. Our condo unit was not due to be ready until 3 pm. We had driven all night and asked if it would be possible to check in early. They were more than willing to store our luggage while they got a unit ready for us. We took the kids to the beach at St Andrews park, when we returned they had a unit for us that was better than our original reservation. Additionally, prior to our trip they emailed me information allowing me to give them my preferences for our stay. I could give them the preferences on building location, room location and even what floor we would like to be on. I have never been asked to do this by anyone. A very nice touch!
The condo unit itself is very nice. Everything as clean and in good working order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were nice and the pool/hot tub is incredible. We reserved our stay through Interval Intl and everything went very smoothly. We travel to this area every fall. W will continue to stay at Legends Edge.

Room Tip: If you can stay on the 4th floor or above you have beautiful views without obstruction. The Bay view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwego, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This has got to be one of the best resorts I've stayed in. The resort is beautiful. Our room consisted of 2 bedrooms, a full size kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Perfect for my family. I feel as though this is a home away from home. There is a considerable distance between the resort and other activities in the area. Everything seems to be about 10 minutes away. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking in this area however I must say from what I can see I would recommend coming in the summertime instead of winter. Quite a few places in the area are closed for the season.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.