We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spartan Inn

Spartan Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spartan Inn
Save
You added Spartan Inn to your Saves list
8614 Surf Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our First time was last year and we loved it! Our Pastor let us know about it and we needed a quick getaway. This quaint little Inn is wonderful. It is convient to everything and right by the beach. The owners take excellent care of the property and you!! What a great vacation. Thank you Stella and husband.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a great place to stay. It is safe, clean and always quiet. It is close to everything and has beach access with steps from the facility. The owners are always on property and make sure your experience is a pleasant one. We have been staying here every Summer since I can remember and we would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are immaculate, and have a mini kitchen so you can cook if you need to. The rooms come with double beds and sleeper sofas. The inn has a beautiful pool with a sun deck. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We've been staying here for over 10 years. The inn is clean, quite, across from the beach. The owners are like a second family when you get to know them. The pool is always clean, the rooms have been updated. There is a nice patio area with 3 picnic tables and 2 grills. Rates are among the best in PCB. It is a small hotel with only 11 rooms, but its great for families, or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Clean nice people that stay here and that own the Inn,We go here every year.See pictures on Yahoo.

Room Tip: Any room is great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

me and my family has been staying there for the last 8 years ..You will not find a better place to stay ..very nice and clean , the pool is great and never over crowed..The beach is in walking distants..The owner and manger are very helpful to your needs . ..It's like a home away from home ..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Spring, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very Small (but that's good), book early to get the best room that fits your needs. Me and my husband spent 4 days there, checked in on Saturday and left on Wednesday. The room was extremely clean. We stayed in a King room with a kitchenette. No stairs or elevators to deal with, it was great. All non-smoking rooms! No hidden fee's either. No maid service but that was fine with us....enjoyed our privacy.
Family owned, you can tell that they take pride in their facilities. The pool was Very Clean!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spartan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spartan Inn

Address: 8614 Surf Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Spartan Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spartan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.