We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in PCB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jin Jin 88

Jin Jin 88
11560 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
850 235 8835
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in PCB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I don't typically want Chinese food when I'm on a beach vacation, but the kids were hungry, and there was a wait everywhere "beachy", so we tried Jin Jin 88. The food was really good, the atmosphere is subdued, and the wait staff was great. Our kids LOVED the sesame chicken, and we were all happy with our choices as well. This may be our go-to place when we've had enough seafood!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst chicken ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I ordered that teriyaki chicken and it's awful. It was dry overcooked you couldn't even eat it. And no sauce it was just plain dry with the rice. That is not chicken teriyaki terrible terrible terrible. I used to order sweet-and-sour chicken but the chicken you don't even know what it is it's just breading and something undefinable

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Are you looking for tasty Chinese & Japanese food? This is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I live in PCB and this is my family's choice for Chinese or Japanese food. The lunch specials are a great deal with a lot of choices and they are offered on Saturday too. If you like Japanese, the "Lunch Box" is perfect! Miso soup or green salad (w/ginger dressing), California roll, steamed rice, dumplings and choice of chicken or shrimp tempura or chicken, salmon or beef teriyaki . All presented beautifully. The sweet & sour chicken or shrimp is the best! Hot & sour soup, crab rangoon, lo mein, egg foo young, hunan chicken, General Tso's chicken! YUM! I have to stop or I'm going to have to leave right now and go to Jin Jin! The service is top notch and friendly too. I hope you will try it and love it as much as we do!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

There's nothing to dislike, we ate here the first night, the food was fresh, and delicious. The service was so friendly, that I wish there were more people like that in this world. I loved this place. It was so amazing, and if I ever return to Panama I'd eat here first thing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect start to vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A deliciously, fresh start to our family vacation! We ordered several different sushi rolls, miso soup, a steak and a chicken lunch boxes and fried dumplings. Really good stuff! The staff was kind and very helpful! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jin Jin 88 also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jin Jin 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jin Jin 88, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.