We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food & quick delivery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jin Jin 88

Jin Jin 88
11560 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
850 235 8835
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent food & quick delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were happy to order delivery on our last day of vacation and JinJin 88 hit the spot. They had a number of dinner combinations in the 8 dollar range and it was a lot of food for the price. We ordered extra rice and egg rolls and had far too much food. The actual food was slightly above average; It was fairly typical Americanized Chinese food. Delivery was spot on. Quoted a delivery time of 45 minutes to one hour and the food arrived in 45 minutes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rude leaders, terrible customer service, poor time management.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Do NOT order delivery. I placed an order and TWO hours later still did not have my order. After over an hour of waiting I called and was told "We're very busy your food will be there soon." Then another hour passed, nothing! I called and cancelled my order, needless to say. Their website even states "30 - 60 minutes for online orders." .... Two weeks later My boyfriend decided to give them one last try (even after I advised against it). Who ever "Jimmy" is, well... Let me tell you. He ordered online on a Sunday for the lunch combinations... No where on the website did it state they **don't do Lunch combos on Sundays** - AND no one called to inform him of that either. They delivered our food and instead of the $28 we were expecting to pay, they showed up with a receipt for $35 dollars. The polite driver called management to try to get them to help us out and you could hear "Jimmy" screaming through rudely on the phone "Well, do they want the food or not? They either pay the $35 or you can bring it back." NEVER. EVER. EVER. AGAIN. 2nd time, and that really just sealed the deal. Save your money and yourself a headache, go with Asiana. Management is a joke who very clearly cannot properly run a restaurant. I feel bad for their employees.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“No line no waiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Food was perfect and we werea party of 7. Seated right away and all of the food was original nothing frozen and previously prepared. Staff was great. Thanks for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We ate here and were surprised at how wonderful the sushi was! The crazy roll, dancing dragon roll, and Jin Jin 88 Roll are fantastic! Best sushi I've had in a long while and the service was excellent also! Definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sassylady22001
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You get less when you take out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have been here at least 8 times. When you eat a sushi roll there you get 8/10 pieces but when u take out you only get 6.
For the same price should be the same amount.
Also some of the black outside wrap tasted bad. Won't be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jin Jin 88 also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jin Jin 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jin Jin 88, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.