We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No One Ever On Property” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sun 'N Sands Motel

Sun 'N Sands Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sun 'N Sands Motel to your Saves list
Sun 'N Sands Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   17784 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Florida Palms Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Somerville, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No One Ever On Property”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This could be a great place to stay but no one ever answers the phone from the office, there are not attendants on grounds for repairs or even just needing a few towels. There is a sign to contact a certain room number and when I did they had lost the keys and the manager on duty was not even there. The rooms are too expensive for weekly rates compared to the more upgraded places to stay on PCB. I hate to see a motel in a nice location go to the dogs. If management does not step it up then they will be out of business soon.

Room Tip: Call first!!! Don't waste your time to find no one on property to rent to you. Good luck gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We come here once a year, and love it. The new owners are great people.Not saying we didn't like the others, they were good people to. If your looking for a nice quiet place to stay this is it. You can truly be yourself here. They treat you like family here. We will continue staying with them. Hope you give them a try.You'll find you'll enjoy there place to.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle-West Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Who does the maintenance on this place. I paid $45 per night. The campgroud cost the same. If I had to do it again, I would be camping.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

My partner and I took a spontaneous trip to Panama City Beach the weekend of April 30, 2010. We didn't realize it was also Thunder Beach Week (motorcycles galore, and racket, LOUD RACKET!) We checked the travel sites for reservations but the rates were too high for our tastes for the Friday and Saturday nights, so we just decided to wing it. Drove down there, found all the bikers, and decided to start looking for a cheap place to stay that was close to the beach. After a couple no-lucks, we found the Florida Palms. It is an old motel across the street from beach access 76. The managers are an older Indian couple, very nice, he insisted I take a look at the room before any paperwork was done to be sure I'd be happy with my stay there. The rooms are tiny compared to today's more modern motels and hotels, but all we were doing was sleeping and showering there anyway. We had a king bed, full-size refrigerator with table and chairs, TV, a very small bathroom with stand up shower, pedestal sink and toilet (what more do you need). The motel is a little further down the beach away from all the touristy stuff so it was much quieter there, not as much biker noise. The bed was comfortable, we had a brand new AC unit so we were cool. Even though this is an old motel, I didn't see any evidence of bugs or critters at all, not even a cobweb. If you want to do Panama City Beach on a budget, check out this quaint motel. I don't have any photos of my own, but here is their website.
http://interoz.com/floridapalms/

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun 'N Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun 'N Sands Motel

Address: 17784 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Florida Palms Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun 'N Sands Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sun 'N Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun 'N Sands Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.