We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice stay with our dog :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It was a nice stay with our dog :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's hard to find a hotel that will allow you to bring your dog (especially a big dog), and it's even harder to find a beach that we can drive to that will allow dogs. Well, Panama City has both. We chose the La Quinta near Pier Park because it's not far from the dog beach. I see some recent negative reviews, but we stayed in mid-August and had no complaints. They gave us a room on the first floor. Our window looked out to the pool area. They have a little area for your dogs to do their business and even provide baggies to pick up after your pup. The staff at the front desk was always friendly. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had no issues. The shower head wasn't my favorite (I'm short and the water seemed to try to beam me in the eyes, and it wasn't adjustable), but it was manageable. I know what wet dog smells like (trust me, we have two at home), but the hotel didn't smell like that to me. The rates were reasonable, the breakfast was fine, and the hotel is just a short drive from an Irish Pub we like, from the Dog Park, from Pier Park and from the dog beach. This La Quinta does appear to be a little older than say the one in Atlanta near the airport (and the rooms are smaller), but it's not a bad stay. I would recommend it to anyone traveling with a dog (because if you aren't traveling with a dog I would totally say stay in a condo on the beach!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    73
    28
    17
    10
See reviews for
107
63
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel - just a clean place to sleep and get ready in the mornings. Unfortunately, it failed to deliver on any of the basics.

The bed was uncomfortable to the point where I slept only a few hours. The pull out sleeper in my "executive suite" was so bad that my kids preferred to sleep on the floor. The air conditioner was loud and only moderately effective. The water pressure in the shower was so meek that it was more of a dribble than a spray. There was a small television (31"?) that had poor reception on every channel.

To top it all off, the staff (at least those that I interacted with) are either incompetent or completely lacking in service skills. At check-in, there was an issue with my reservation. When I showed them the reservation information on the La Quinta website, they proceeded to tell me that the La Quinta website is not their website!

If you're staying in Panama City, I strongly suggest you not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First, let me start by saying the hotel smelled like wet dog the second I stepped into the hotel, and I should have turned around right at that moment. Second, I was double charged by the hotel and my bank luckily caught it and removed the extra charge. Third, I reserved a room on the forth floor because I was told no pets go on that floor but sure enough a dog was running down the hall and peed on the carpet. Next, we move to the room the review before me wasn't lieing the dust on the furniture was so thick it was white. It looked like it hasn't been dusted in months and my friend was sneezing the entire trip. I would demanded my money back and left had my friends not been so eager to get to the beach. The bed sheets were old and need to be replaced. They don't change the sheets unless you take them off the bed and demand they change them like us. Our mattress had a big pee stain on it and I wish I would've took pictures to show everyone. The carpet had numerous stains on it and one I stepped in barefoot which was GROSS!!!!!. We did not eat the breakfast of course the hotel was a dump so I was certainly not eating there. I mean I work for Marriott so I wish I would've stayed at our property but I only picked this location because of it location. I am stressing to anyone reading this so not over look this review like I did you will be disappointed and mad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is relatively new but it suffers from a quality management group taking care of it. I thought it was pretty dirty for such a new facility. The elevators were vacuumed only where the big vacuum head would reach leaving a 2" border around the edge that was filthy and had been for a long time. I had fresh oil stains on my sheets together with depressions in the bed which wreaked of someone laying on the bed before I checked in. I did not see any reason to change rooms for a similar problem, so I just vacated the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

After driving 12 hours I was looking for a place just to sleep in PCB. I found this hotel was close to our condo so booked it. Our room was dusty, about an inch thick on the lightbulb, and the A/C unit was noisy. Not very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room reeked of mold from the leaky a/c unit. Mold was in the shower. The bedding smelled like body odor when we arrived. Breakfast room was filthy and trashes were overflowing. Told the front desk and nothing was done. Not going back.

Room Tip: avoid rooms 217 and 219.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fairly priced, excellent location, very close to the beach and, most important to me, pet friendly. I stopped in Panama City during my move from Dallas to Miami, and this La Quinta was perfect for a one-night stay with my black Lab. The room and bedding was better than expected. Lobby was airy and decorated tastefully.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.