We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in most ways but not recommended” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Average in most ways but not recommended”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is relatively new but it suffers from a quality management group taking care of it. I thought it was pretty dirty for such a new facility. The elevators were vacuumed only where the big vacuum head would reach leaving a 2" border around the edge that was filthy and had been for a long time. I had fresh oil stains on my sheets together with depressions in the bed which wreaked of someone laying on the bed before I checked in. I did not see any reason to change rooms for a similar problem, so I just vacated the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    81
    32
    19
    10
See reviews for
115
71
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

After driving 12 hours I was looking for a place just to sleep in PCB. I found this hotel was close to our condo so booked it. Our room was dusty, about an inch thick on the lightbulb, and the A/C unit was noisy. Not very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room reeked of mold from the leaky a/c unit. Mold was in the shower. The bedding smelled like body odor when we arrived. Breakfast room was filthy and trashes were overflowing. Told the front desk and nothing was done. Not going back.

Room Tip: avoid rooms 217 and 219.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fairly priced, excellent location, very close to the beach and, most important to me, pet friendly. I stopped in Panama City during my move from Dallas to Miami, and this La Quinta was perfect for a one-night stay with my black Lab. The room and bedding was better than expected. Lobby was airy and decorated tastefully.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have two small children and this room was terrible. I had to spend my vacation cleaning. If I didn't use priceline and was able to get my money back I would have left. Price line doesn't give refunds for name your own price. Which you don't know what your getting. I will never do that again. The a/c had mold in it. Which led to everyone getting sick. The rooms were never cleaned. There were baby spiders in my room. It was disgusting. Even though I complained, little was done. Small rooms, the pictures made it look beautiful, updated and clean but that it not the case. Its small cramped and rotten. There's water damage througout the hotel. The wifi keeps dropping, and the free breakfast area is not made for more then three families when there are over a hundred rooms.

The area was nice a quick drive to the beach and stores. Very nice time at the beach. Hotel was not as nice. Never ever coming back. I can't leave here fast enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Entire staff very friendly and helpful!!!! Room was dusty and batteries were taped in TV remote with electrical tape. The bed was fairly comfortable. New thicker bedspreads would be great! Good location with easy access to the beach and close to Pier Park.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Best pet friendly hotel you can ever find and staff are friendly and very helpful. You will never find any other hotel as clean and as accepting of pets of all sizes and breeds....you want ever want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.