We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    67
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
99
55
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on our way to the Keys. Did not know what to expect for a hotel off the beach in a resort town. This hotel was a homerun. Close enough to the beach to walk. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and clean, loved the bed. Kudos to the entire staff, who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It was a GREAT start to our vacation and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on April 13th for a wedding and I left my favorite sleep shirt on the bed. When I called to ask if it was found I was told that nothing had been turned in from that room. Then I explained that the shirt was small and white and could have easily been mixed up with the bed sheets especially since I was sure that was where I left it laying, and Jerry took my number and said he would try to locate the shirt for me and HE DID!! Jerry went down to the laundry room and found my shirt and he called to let me know and then he mailed it to me!! It is my favorite sleep shirt and I am very grateful for Jerry!!

Also the beds there were sooo comfy I did not want to get up!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stay at La Quinta frequently because it offers a combination of nice accommodations, decent to very good breakfasts, and dog friendly atomosphere. This La Quinta is very nice, if perhaps a bit pricy, but then this is a resort town. The check-in and check-out were very efficient and the staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative is that I need a handicap accessible room and this one was to supposed to be that. However, the only two items that seemed to live up to that billing was the second peep hole set lower in the door and one grab bar in the tub. I could cope,, but if I was slighly more impaired the lack of more grab bars would have been a problem, particularly the lack by the toilet. This, of course, only applies to restricted number of potential guests, but for those who do need such accommodations I think that it's worth noting. The area around the inn was very nice for walking the dogs. The breakfast was exceptional for a hotel provided amenity. In addition to the usual fare (including waffles) the breakfast includes nice sausage patties, cheese grits and egg omelet. So, you can eat light and have yogurt and an apple or a banana or get the old cholesterol levels up with grits and sausage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was very accommodating, has some views of the water in the distance, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for convenience, even though its not on the water, its not very far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was very worried about staying here....never stayed in a LaQuinta Suites....i must say i was extermely impressed....if u have family...kids or just you...this place will be perfect....They offer a full line of hot fresh breakfast not just no cereal , fruit and milk..but the whole line waffles, sausage patties,eggs,bagel of ur choice,yogurt, wheat and white bread,and cereas l and milk, orange juice and apple juice...as well as commiunty coffee...when i say i saved my money i saved my money...had more to spend in Pier Park Shopping which is directly down the street....This place gets TWO THUMBS UP.......

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.