We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break trip with dogs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Bremen, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spring break trip with dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We like La Quinta Inns since we love to take car trips with our three dogs and they are the most pet-friendly hotel chain. This trip was the least satisfying for the following reasons: 1. although our room was on the ground level, it was far from the door to the outside, making walking the dogs less convenient; 2. the late-night carousing of the students on break kept our nervous yorkie upset and he, in turn, disturbed folks in nearby rooms (as a result, I had to take him out to the car for the rest of the night - in the rain, in my pajamas). On the positive side, the breakfast was especially generous with sausage and eggs in addition to the usual fare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    87
    35
    20
    13
See reviews for
120
77
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was WONDERFUL!!!! A group of four of us stayed here overnight after a Ladies Weekend. The price of the rooms was very reasonable.This hotel is located on a main strip of restaurants, stores and entertainment. The hotel was very accommodating and allowed our group to check in hours early which was perfect because we tired and wanted to relax from a busy weekend. They offer a great business center which has full internet capabilities and printer abilities. We were to early check in for our flight and print our boarding pass. .The room were very clean and spacious. The pool was relaxing and the hot tub was the right temperature. James, the guy at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a place directly across the street for us to dine for dinner. Salty Sue's also of which I wrote a review. The Smoke Wings were excellent!! We will be staying here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've noticed that La Quinta Inns (at least in some areas) are scoring near the top in customer satisfaction while their rates tend to be a little lower than other major hotel chains. What is this? The new La Quinta? I've visited two La Quinta Inns - one in Panama City FL - and now a second in New Orleans (by the airport). This review pertains to the Panama City facility. First, it's a newer facility, so it's still resisting that "sagging, worn out" feeling that some older hotels exhibit. The room was clean and smelled fresh (something important that no photo can convey). Staff was courteous, seemed to be well trained and were aware of the hotel's amenities (I've run into staffers in some hotels who don't seem familiar with what their hotel offers). The exercise equipment - especially the treadmill - was one of the best I've used. Finally, it was a full breakfast, meaning it included eggs and bacon/sausage, etc (important for a person on a high protein/low carb diet). All in all, a surprisingly pleasant experience and counter to my past experiences with La Quinta (admittedly, that was some years ago).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice stay for the money. Been to a few LQ's and this by far was one of the nicest ones. Not a five star lux hotel, but it was nice to find a place like this that didn't break your pockets. Not too far from Pier Park area and the beaches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly always a plus. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Some of the staff were friendly and some were not toward my wife and I. We utilized a luggage cart to ease our luggage transport to our room, and while enroute, we were told to bring the cart back to the lobby when we unloaded the luggage. The room was nice with a good amount of space. The television was a newer model, and there was also a small refrig., which was a good size for food storage for two people. The bath area was a nice size and offered the typical bath stuff. Breakfast was okay. Waffles, egg patties, suasage, fruit, coffee, juices, etc. Hotel is pet friendly. I think that we'll try somewhere else in the future, and save this one as a last resort.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side for a better view. However, the front side might be a little noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow three years makes a difference. Seemed like new with a great rate < $100/nite in 2010, now about $170 and a little run down. Service has become just decent and cleanliness is average at best. If you can find another pet friendly place near the water avoid this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.