We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Everything Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day get away. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was always cleaned & welcoming. If you don't take advantage of the continental breakfast, you are missing out. Good stuff. The hostess friendly. We loved that the motel is close to Pier Park, and the beach. That's why we chose it. We will definitely stay at La Quinta again when in PCB.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    94
    41
    25
    15
See reviews for
134
79
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at La Quinta while my husband played cards nearby at Ebro. Well located to shops and restaurants. Our little dog was allowed which is the biggest plus for us. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and things were well managed. Good coffee and breakfast and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in this mid priced chain and this was the least desirable of all. While I did not experience any major problems, there were 4 or 5 problems with my room during just a 2 night stay. For example: First night the heat did not work properly, although they did fix it promptly the next day. On the second night, housekeeping did not leave me even one of the cheap plastic cups for the room. Also, the location is a bit funky. I arrived fairly late in the evening and thank goodness for GPS as the entrance was not well marked.

The one very positive thing to report is that the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: I would think that most rooms are fairly quiet as the motel is well away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband, me and our dog stayed one night at the Panama City Beach La Quinta Inn & Suites, and it was one of the best La Quintas we have ever stayed at. Clean, new feel throughout, nice breakfast and great location. We were only passing through but the location is fabulous, close to amazing restaurants, bars and stores in the Pier Park plaza area. We happened to be there on Feb 10th and got to join in on the festivities of Panamas Beaches very own Mardi Gras parade which they have for a few Saturdays leading up to Mari Gras. It was great!!! Lovey beach and Pier not to mention for those travelling with a dog there is a great dog park within less than 5 minutes. Would definately recommend this one!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We've stayed here over 6 times the last year + . This hotel is always clean, comfortable and friendly. Their night man Jerry has always met and exceeded expectations. Our Pomeranian
Razzi gives this place a "high paw" for their pet policy as well as an excellent doggie trail.

Room Tip: Ask the crew for help, they're quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The Wifi was slow and frustrating. The main issue that I had was that the room I had was at the 2nd floor cat walk just above the breakfast room. I hadn't planned on waking as early as I did. The noise and chatter from the other guests in the lobby and breakfast area seem to pass right through my door as they were waking for their breakfast. Otherwise, this is a nice hotel with nice people attending to it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#9 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
3.0 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#23 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.