We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband, me and our dog stayed one night at the Panama City Beach La Quinta Inn & Suites, and it was one of the best La Quintas we have ever stayed at. Clean, new feel throughout, nice breakfast and great location. We were only passing through but the location is fabulous, close to amazing restaurants, bars and stores in the Pier Park plaza area. We happened to be there on Feb 10th and got to join in on the festivities of Panamas Beaches very own Mardi Gras parade which they have for a few Saturdays leading up to Mari Gras. It was great!!! Lovey beach and Pier not to mention for those travelling with a dog there is a great dog park within less than 5 minutes. Would definately recommend this one!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    87
    35
    20
    13
See reviews for
120
77
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We've stayed here over 6 times the last year + . This hotel is always clean, comfortable and friendly. Their night man Jerry has always met and exceeded expectations. Our Pomeranian
Razzi gives this place a "high paw" for their pet policy as well as an excellent doggie trail.

Room Tip: Ask the crew for help, they're quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The Wifi was slow and frustrating. The main issue that I had was that the room I had was at the 2nd floor cat walk just above the breakfast room. I hadn't planned on waking as early as I did. The noise and chatter from the other guests in the lobby and breakfast area seem to pass right through my door as they were waking for their breakfast. Otherwise, this is a nice hotel with nice people attending to it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The pillows were too hard, and that elevator had a urine smell. I reported the elevator and the staff said they were aware. The swimming pool was closed for the season but not working anyway when i inquired. The hot tub was not working and closed as well. Not aware of this when I booked the room. If it were hot outside I would have been very disappointed. I was told they do have a pool but unheated when I booked the room. Otherwise, the decor was nice. Breakfast is mediocre but comes with the room. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were driving through PCB very late at night. Nice, NEW La Quinta on West end of town was one of first hotels in that area that we came to. We decided to stop there. Great price for room. Friendly staff. We didn't eat breakfast as we got in very late, and were up too late for breakfast in the morning. Quiet rooms for even in the lobby area. Staff recommended nearby place for breakfast/lunch. This location is not in the heart of the entertainment area, but from what we viewed of the PCB area, you would need to drive to the beach or entertainment location anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We chose this place because of it being pet friendly but were pleasantly surprised to see how good of condition the hotel actually was in. The staff was very friendly, except for the lady who takes care of the breakfast...she seemed to have an issue with her job and it showed...not very professional. I have to say a big thanks to Bob the front desk man. He was the epitome of what good customer service stands for! He called to see what restaurants were open on Christmas day and even recommended restaurants in the area for us to visit that turned out to be very good. He recommended a restaurant for our anniversary and even called to see if there would be a band playing...we had an enjoyable night because of this. I would come back to this hotel just because of his hospitality! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The beds were firm and we had no aches the next day. The only real disappointment that I could think of is the outdoor pool and hot tub were closed. When I called to reserve the room, I asked the lady specifically if they were open year round and was told they were. I also talked to some girls who said they had asked about the pool/hot tub when they arrived, and they were allowed to swim in them although both were cold so there must be miscommunication. The hotel is only a short driving distance from the beach so it wasn't much of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.