We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Panama City Beach
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were driving through PCB very late at night. Nice, NEW La Quinta on West end of town was one of first hotels in that area that we came to. We decided to stop there. Great price for room. Friendly staff. We didn't eat breakfast as we got in very late, and were up too late for breakfast in the morning. Quiet rooms for even in the lobby area. Staff recommended nearby place for breakfast/lunch. This location is not in the heart of the entertainment area, but from what we viewed of the PCB area, you would need to drive to the beach or entertainment location anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    71
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
101
59
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dakota, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We chose this place because of it being pet friendly but were pleasantly surprised to see how good of condition the hotel actually was in. The staff was very friendly, except for the lady who takes care of the breakfast...she seemed to have an issue with her job and it showed...not very professional. I have to say a big thanks to Bob the front desk man. He was the epitome of what good customer service stands for! He called to see what restaurants were open on Christmas day and even recommended restaurants in the area for us to visit that turned out to be very good. He recommended a restaurant for our anniversary and even called to see if there would be a band playing...we had an enjoyable night because of this. I would come back to this hotel just because of his hospitality! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The beds were firm and we had no aches the next day. The only real disappointment that I could think of is the outdoor pool and hot tub were closed. When I called to reserve the room, I asked the lady specifically if they were open year round and was told they were. I also talked to some girls who said they had asked about the pool/hot tub when they arrived, and they were allowed to swim in them although both were cold so there must be miscommunication. The hotel is only a short driving distance from the beach so it wasn't much of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spent three nites here the end of Dec. 2012, and would not hesitate to stay here again. First time at a LaQuinta, because we were traveling with our pup, along with 2 grandchildren. Very clean, odorless, up to date hotel. They even have a small wooded area for walking your pets, that has trails and they provide bags for cleaning up after your pets. They have you provide front desk with your cell number in case they need to get hold of you when leaving your pet in room. If we left pet in room, we just placed the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. Great beds, linen, pillows equals a good nights sleep. Only improvement would be adding items to complimentary breakfast. Add a couple children's cereals, muffins, or doughnuts. They offered juice, coffee, waffles, cheerios, raisin bran, oatmeal packets, yogurt, eggs, sausage, and bread for toast. Adequate but basic. Breakfast is only till 9 am, leaving late sleepers out of luck. Don't hesitate to stay here when traveling with pets!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times the staff makes you feel at home, the hotel is over two years old now and it still looks brand new they take good care of it, the rooms very spacious, clean, extremely comfortable, the beds and pillows were great, you can get a good nights sleep. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 West Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.