We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Terrace Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Terrace Motel
11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Loved it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had an issue during check in with the price quoted but the clerk (Myranda) spoke with the manager and it was quickly resolved. The room including the kitchen was clean. The three beds were perfect for our family of four. Great beachfront access. The hotel was close to shops, grocery store and attractions. The view from the 6th floor was awesome. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found this gem about 3 years ago. It is reasonably priced and relatively comfortable. Love that you have 2 separate rooms with a kitchen. Close to everything you may want in PCB! We stay here at least 3 times a year and have never had any issues. Pay no mind to those negative reviews, they are probably snooty folks and expect more than they are paying for. Don't get me wrong, it needs some updating, but for the price...YOU CAN'T BEAT IT! This coming from someone who is 'hotel snooty' and has stayed at several different places in PCB.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I always stay here, it is perfect for the two of us. We have a little kitchen (LOVE IT) just in case we wanted to stay in and eat. All the SUITES are ocean view and it is right on the main strip. This palce is less then five miles from everything on the beach. The prices are very reasonable for the what they have to offer. All my friend have stayed here and LOVE IT as well!!!!

Room Tip: They have several floors. Pick the room based on the number of people staying in the same room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Perfect location! The hotel could use some updating but from what the staff says, they are in the process of it. The rooms are fine and perfect for our little family of 4. Staff was very nice and the best and most important thing is that the rooms are CLEAN! Clean! Clean! Clean! We know where we will be staying next time we come to PCB.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Holiday Terrace has a very appealing location, exterior and lobby. The rooms, however, need updating. Carpeting, bedding and appliances are extremely worn. We found the room clean but shabby. The pool area was fantastic and the location on the beach can't be beat. Many of the winter residents apparently stay for extended periods and are older so it is quiet at least during the early winter months.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount if you are a member; saves ten per cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was very deceiving!!!! The outside has been updated and looked clean however as you enter the room for $90 a night during fall season it is completely disguisting. The room smelled of old smoke smell, the pillows had a black look to them, and the mattress was so cheap you could feel the springs. We arrived at 3am and as soon as we woke I got up and gathered my boys and the heck out of dodge (total time in room 6 hours). I did speak to front desk but of course that was a joke she said I should have called when we got in room because the staff would have brought new pillows and spray air freshener or I could have came down when I saw the quality of the room for a refund. ARE YOU KIDDING ME, it was 3 am with an 8 and 4 year old who just wanted to sleep after a 11 hour drive. The front desk lady told me they do not give refunds which I was not expecting to get but a discount for being so horribly uncomfortable would have been nice. I am not kidding when I say this is the worst place I have ever stayed in my life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is fantastic. There were 4 of us staying in a double bed suite. 4th floor. The room smelled incredible every time after housekeeping had been in there, the view of the beach was great. The management was of great help. I cannot say enough great things about this motel.

Room Tip: Rooms come with an airconditioner for the front room and the back room, higher floors provide a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Terrace Hotel
Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Terrace Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Terrace Motel to your Saves list