We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are glad we came across this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Terrace Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Terrace Motel
Save
You added Holiday Terrace Motel to your Saves list
11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are glad we came across this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Perfect location! The hotel could use some updating but from what the staff says, they are in the process of it. The rooms are fine and perfect for our little family of 4. Staff was very nice and the best and most important thing is that the rooms are CLEAN! Clean! Clean! Clean! We know where we will be staying next time we come to PCB.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Holiday Terrace has a very appealing location, exterior and lobby. The rooms, however, need updating. Carpeting, bedding and appliances are extremely worn. We found the room clean but shabby. The pool area was fantastic and the location on the beach can't be beat. Many of the winter residents apparently stay for extended periods and are older so it is quiet at least during the early winter months.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount if you are a member; saves ten per cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was very deceiving!!!! The outside has been updated and looked clean however as you enter the room for $90 a night during fall season it is completely disguisting. The room smelled of old smoke smell, the pillows had a black look to them, and the mattress was so cheap you could feel the springs. We arrived at 3am and as soon as we woke I got up and gathered my boys and the heck out of dodge (total time in room 6 hours). I did speak to front desk but of course that was a joke she said I should have called when we got in room because the staff would have brought new pillows and spray air freshener or I could have came down when I saw the quality of the room for a refund. ARE YOU KIDDING ME, it was 3 am with an 8 and 4 year old who just wanted to sleep after a 11 hour drive. The front desk lady told me they do not give refunds which I was not expecting to get but a discount for being so horribly uncomfortable would have been nice. I am not kidding when I say this is the worst place I have ever stayed in my life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is fantastic. There were 4 of us staying in a double bed suite. 4th floor. The room smelled incredible every time after housekeeping had been in there, the view of the beach was great. The management was of great help. I cannot say enough great things about this motel.

Room Tip: Rooms come with an airconditioner for the front room and the back room, higher floors provide a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We came across this motel during the Taekwondo tournament over the weekend. We originallly had reservations at The Knights Inn but it was so filthy, we came here. We were extremely pleased with the value and cleanliness. The beds were comfortable too. We had a beautiful view of the beach from our terrace. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. I can't say enough good things about this place. Can't wait for next year so we can stay here again. Thank you Holiday Terrace.

A Very Happy Customer

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were staying at another hotel and had a horrible experience there. I'm so glad we found this place because it turned our vacation around in the best way! Very clean property and very clean room. Smelled so wonderful every time we walked into our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I can that may not be the best, is that it needs a little updating with the WI-FI and the Tv's in the room. But even still, we know where we will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and had the space for 5 of us. The kitchen was great and the beach access perfect. There are many flaws with this hotel. There were 5 of us, but we were only allowed 4 towels at a time-in order to get a new towel you have to take the old ones down to the front desk and exchange them. Housekeeping was awful--it was 4pm one day until they came to our room-that was after 2 requests.They make your bed, take out the trash and spray air freshener..I think the room was vacuumed once in four days. We saw housekeeping in another room sitting on the bed eating and watching tv.. There was broken glass next to the elevator for the four days that we were there. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of your feet were black. The bedding consists of one thin sheet and very old comfortor. One blanket had a cigarette burn in it..My advice--take an extra $50 a night and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#31 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#19 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#14 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Terrace Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.