We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating but very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Terrace Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Terrace Motel to your Saves list
Holiday Terrace Motel
11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs updating but very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were staying at another hotel and had a horrible experience there. I'm so glad we found this place because it turned our vacation around in the best way! Very clean property and very clean room. Smelled so wonderful every time we walked into our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I can that may not be the best, is that it needs a little updating with the WI-FI and the Tv's in the room. But even still, we know where we will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and had the space for 5 of us. The kitchen was great and the beach access perfect. There are many flaws with this hotel. There were 5 of us, but we were only allowed 4 towels at a time-in order to get a new towel you have to take the old ones down to the front desk and exchange them. Housekeeping was awful--it was 4pm one day until they came to our room-that was after 2 requests.They make your bed, take out the trash and spray air freshener..I think the room was vacuumed once in four days. We saw housekeeping in another room sitting on the bed eating and watching tv.. There was broken glass next to the elevator for the four days that we were there. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of your feet were black. The bedding consists of one thin sheet and very old comfortor. One blanket had a cigarette burn in it..My advice--take an extra $50 a night and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here last week with my family. The manager, Cheyenne, was a huge help with a situation that had come up! Thank you again! The views were magnificient. I really liked the fact that it had 2 rooms and a kitchen!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Loved it here,The room was great , The staff very helpful. Already making plans to come back next year and bring whole family

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor . View was great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our room held 5 people comfortably. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. Shower had great water pressure and beds were quite comfortable. I believe every room has a view of the gulf and on the 6th floor it was spectacular. The rooms do have carpet so sand does accumulate in the room, but room service vacuums daily. It is a great value motel which saves money to do other things around town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff! Our room was cleaned daily and it always had a fresh smell. One of our our two rooms that were rented had an air conditioner leak. We were quickly moved to a room of our choice so that maintenance could service the problem. Housekeeping always made sure we had fresh towels and anything else that we needed. I do agree that the carpet is outdated and worn. I think a lot of this is contributed to all the sand and wet swimsuits. It would be great if rooms had ceramic tile throughout. Great view and in walking distance to shops and food. We loved the pool and also enjoyed the three covered areas that you could sit under if you wanted shade. We would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The carpet in the hotel room was kind of gross, other than that the room suited our needs. It was right on the beach and had a very nice view from the balcony. It was pretty spacious and for the most part clean. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#31 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#19 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#14 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#21 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Terrace Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.