We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip, Great Condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Reef Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Reef Condominiums
Save
You added Ocean Reef Condominiums to your Saves list
14415 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Trip, Great Condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in Unit 901 back in August. It was a great condo and very spacious. We had 5 adults and two kids with plenty of room. The balcony is huge and we spent a lot of time out there watching the seagulls and enjoying a glass of wine.

The unit is on the end and it does overlook a run down condo building but you get over that pretty quickly. It's on the quieter end of the beach which was great. We were really close to Pier Park as well.

The rental company was great as well, Emerald Coast Beach Vacations. Tanya called to check in a couple of times and made it seem like our business really mattered. You rarely get that anymore. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We rent condo 2003. It was by far the nices condo we have stay in the last three years in PCB. It is beautifully decorated and has three beds in secondary bedroom. However Joni retained our deposit without notice and without any good excuse. After reading over many reviews it is common place. It seems when she needs some extra cash she keeps deposits! Same excuse over and over. Stains on the sheets and towels seems be a favorites of hers. Believe her bad reviews and don't rent from her. She is a crook.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

we stayed in a 4 bedroom condo in ocean reef this year. it was amazing. plenty of room for 10 ppl. the pull out couch was even comfortable. close to everything and right on the beach. we had 2 parking spots and also a luggage rack, which were both very helpful. the elevators were fast and never a long wait. security guards were friendly and great at their job. the beach was never crowed and we did not have any problems with the water. plenty of towels, dishes, cookware, etc. can't wait to stay their again! best vacation ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We've been to PCB many times in the past but this was the first time we stayed at the Ocean Reef.....and we loved it. The building wasn't huge, but still had all of the ammenities that we were looking for......indoor & outdoor pool, huge hot tub on the beach, sauna, work out room grilling etc But the most important thing was the fact that we were beach front and our condo (1104) was beautiful, very clean and in close proximity to everything we wanted to do (really enjoyed going to Pier Park, a lot to do there) and the views were great (I was a little worried that the eleventh floor was a little too high for me, but I ended up loving it and could see a lot of dolphins. The only down side was we didn't have a luggage cart upon arrival or when we went grocery shopping; but our parking spot was close enough to the elevators, so it wasn't a huge deal. We'll certainly make a return visit.

Room Tip: Milly, the owner of unit 1104, was great to work with.....we found the condo on vrbo #376863
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort oglethorpe,ga
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

arrived and found room had not been cleaned, walls had been trashed needed repaint. broken dryer, doors broken, cooling sys had about an inch of packed dust which made us spend about 6 hrs cleaning. tried to report problems to bob sweet [there is no one at front office ever] email site didn't work and bob doesn't work on weekends. when bob came over on wed he was rude crude and threatened to evict us because we told him the room had not been cleaned, was dirty as a pigpen. the furniture had cushions partly torn from the couch, rocker that was dangerous to sit n and worn out mattress on 2 beds. still have not recd promised refund for leaving clean condo.

Room Tip: bob lied to us when he said he owned the condo. find an owner when u rent. bob is only interested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This condo is a nightmare! Filthy, filthy. Daughter and husband cleaned condo after no one showed due to schedule conflicts to fix or clean anything. Carried out 3 bags of trash of items from under the couch and 4 beds. Carpet filthy. Just walking in the condo for one hour our socks turned black. The dryer did not dry. Very few kitchens items for baking, cooking. Only one pitcher for making drinks. Balcony filthy. Dirty said comforted in second master smelled like vomit. Very few towels. Chair and couch in living room in great need of repairs, no replacement. Chair did get replaced but couch was falling apart. The garage is a nightmare to maneuver in and I only have a midsize car. Was advertised on vrbo.com but is not managed or rented by the owner. The man we dealt with was Bob Sweet of Emerald Coast Destinations. Parking provided for only one car in the garage. If you had extra cars they had to park on the street. Not in a great locations. Very run down places on each side of condo. Sauna did not work. Indoor pool was not heated. Will never rent from this people or company again. Have since found out who owns the condo and will be in touch with him to let him know how poorly his property is taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed in unit 1101 for a week in mid April 2012. This condo is beautifully decorated and everything was clean and fresh. This condo had plenty of clean white towels and wash cloths available, I liked that. We spent lots of time out on the balcony. The outdoor pool is pretty and clean, I never bothered to look for the inside pool. I have no complaints about the actual condo... but I must say I hate that the building did not have one luggage cart! NOT ONE. That sucked. And the parking deck served its purpose, but it was a fool getting in and out of it... so, If you have a big truck or SUV... consider yourself warned.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Reef Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Condominiums

Address: 14415 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 161
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Reef Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.