We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding by the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Seas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Seas
Save
You added Whispering Seas to your Saves list
8610 Surf Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Cumberland Gap, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding by the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have been coming to Whispering Seas for three years now. The staff is AWESOME and are more than willing to help you in any way possible. It is a family oriented place and I felt comfortable with them being alone around the pool and beach area. The condos are clean and there is plenty of room. We had our wedding there this year on the beach and we will never go anywhere else on vacation. Plan on seeing us there every year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed during the 4th of July week. Probably the busiest week of the year. The beach in front of Whispering Seas was not crowded. If you walked down 200 yards you could not move.
My children are 11 and 13 and I felt comfortable letting them move freely from the room to the pool and ocean.
The rooms are nice it is not a 5 star hotel but it is extremely clean. We had a couple of small issues with the ice maker and dryer. We made a call and it was taken care of within the hour. (Billy the maintance man is awesome and could not have been more helpful or friendly).
Next time we return to Panama City we will without a doubt return to Whispering Seas.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family of 6 (2 adults, 4 children) stayed in RM# 203 for 6 whole days and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived and was welcomed by the friendly staff with smiles. Upon getting settled in our room we found a couple of things wrong and made 1 phone call and that was all it took, it was fixed and corrected. I want to send a special shout out to the maintenance guy Billy for coming to our you, always smiling and taking care of the room. Whispering Seas has made a friend with my family and before we even left we were planning our trip back next year. Peace guys and GOD bless, see ya next year! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at Whispering Seas for one week in June; it was wonderful. The unit we stayed in, 306, was very clean and spacious. Each unit has it's own little balcony overlooking the gulf. The beach is a minute walk right out your back door. The condo also has a small pool which was also very clean and well maintaOur family of 5 stayed at Whispering Seas for one week in June; it was wonderful. The unit we stayed in, 306, was very clean and spacious. Each unit has it's own little balcony overlooking the gulf. The beach is a minute walk right out your back door. The condo also has a small pool which was also very clean and well maintained. Whispering Seas is the perfect location in PC because the beach is not crowded at all so you have some privacy and space on the beach. Other locations were wall to wall people and that is not for us. You are very close to the strip so you can easily drive to restaurants, shopping and attractions within minutes. The staff at Whispering Seas was wonderful, friendly and accommodating. I would suggest stopping at the Wal-Mart close by and buying what you will need for your stay as far as food and drinks, you will save money this way. Whispering Seas does provide all the basics, such as paper towels, soap, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here next time we are in Panama City Beach.ined. Whispering Seas is the perfect location in PC because the beach is not crowded at all so you have some privacy and space on the beach. Other locations were wall to wall people and that is not for us. You are very close to the strip so you can easily drive to restaurants, shopping and attractions within minutes. The staff at Whispersing Seas was wonderful, freindly and accomodating. I would suggest stopping at the Wal-Mart close by and buying what you will need for your stay as far as food and drinks, you will save money this way. Whispering Seas does provide all the basics, such as papertowels, soap, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and will definately stay here next time we are in Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had to come to Panama City for a business trip. I decided to bring my family with me so they could have a mini vacation. We arrived after hours and Mary from the rental office got our room ready and left a key for us. Very nice. Room 305B is a very nice room. The kids and wife both enjoyed the view, beach and pool. They got to play all day while I was working. It worked out out well having a full kitchen too. I would definitely come back here and I plan to on future trips.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at Whispering Seas room 207 the last week of May. The room was everything we could have asked for and management was quick to respond when there was a need. The beach in front of the property was never crowded even when the beaches in front of the high rises just down the way was packed. Thank you for a great vacation and we will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wsprnseas, Manager at Whispering Seas, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thanks very much for your recent visit and for your kind review. We love hearing that our guests had a remarkable vacation. Sorry about the misplaced remote -- we're glad we could find it. Thanks for calling us to let us know, so we could take care of it right away. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Everything about our stay at Whispering Seas in #305B was perfect! It was comfortable and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are going back in September and have set an 11 month reminder to reserve for the same week in May next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wsprnseas, Manager at Whispering Seas, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thanks very much for your business and your review! We're so appreciative of positive feedback -- and beautiful condos like unit 305B make our job easier! We'll see you in September. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Seas

Address: 8610 Surf Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't fight the crowds in a high rise. Whispering Seas is a low-rise, Gulf-front beach resort on the quiet East End of Panama City Beach. We offer 1, 2 and 3 BR condos and have ground floor, second and third floor units. With a wide terrace on the beach, a Gulf-front pool and plenty of room, we're very family-friendly. All of our condos have full kitchens, balconies with direct views of the beach, living room and dining area, Cable TV, DVD, and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Seas Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.