We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Flour Power Bakery

Andy's Flour Power Bakery
3123 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
(850) 230-0014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Bethpage, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ate Breakfast here at the recommendation of a friend who is a local. "Andy" greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome and offered us coffee while we waited to be seated. He and his staff obviously enjoy their work and make it evident. We ordered and promptly received our food which was excellent! Our server was very attentive, and "Andy" personally checked with every table to make sure that everything was perfect. I can't say enough good things about this place or "Andy" and his wonderful personality and attention to detail. We will make it our morning stop every day when in Panama City Beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    72
    28
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great place! Friendly staff! Delicious food made with fresh ingredients! There was a long wait but the owner walked around passing out cookies, coffee and drinks! Customer service here is top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lateobe
1 review
“Duel recommendations, NO COINCIDENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Came to Panama City Beach with a close friend due to ironically having separate connections to other friends in the area; it was no coincidence that both of our friends wanted to take us to this Cafe and Bakery! The service was immediately joyful when the owner, John, commonly known as "Andy" greeted us. The food was delicious, I HIGHLY recommend the Roasted Red Pepper soup that was on special and the pistachio muffin; I also had the key lime pie and banana pudding which were wonderful! Will definitely be making a stop here on my next trip to Florida!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable and DELISH lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

A quaint little cafe, with a menu full of interesting sandwiches, salads, soups!!! And incredible baked goods and desserts!
The pistachio muffin is to die for, served warm, made fresh daily. This is their signature muffin and it was special :). Also
had a roasted red pepper soup that was extra yummy...
Only open 7:00am-2:00pm, so you could have breakfast menu even during lunch hours too!
Not to be missed when visiting PCB!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We found out about Andy's Flour Power from TripAdvisor and decided to give it a shot. Result=awesome breakfast and a repeat stop. The vegetable frittata was delicious and my wife had the French Toast which she loves.

One of the best things about this place is the owner come out and shakes hands with his patrons as well as gives cookies and coffee to guests while they wait. Super nice guy.

Can't wait until our next trip to the beach and visiting Andy's Flour Power!
Go Dawgs!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Flour Power Bakery also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Andy's Flour Power Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy's Flour Power Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.