We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, perfect view, but horrible bird problem.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, perfect view, but horrible bird problem.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location for 4 nights, and so far, it has been a more than pleasant experience. Today, though, some other guest decided to feed the local seagulls and pigeons off of his balcony. Needless to say, our pleasant morning was quickly interrupted by flocks of birds flying at us in hopes that we would feed them, too. We reported this to the front desk, and we're told that there wasn't anything that they can do but ask the other guest not to feed them, but there isn't a policy on feeding things off of your balcony. Really?! We have dealt with the sickening stench of marijuana from other guests (probably the same person that was feeding the birds), and the residual sand in the floor of our room that probably can't be swept up because it's on tile. The one thing that we can't deal with is being bombarded by birds while sitting on the balcony watching dolphins playing in the sea.

Other than those discrepancies, our stay has been wonderful. We have discovered that we thoroughly enjoy snorkeling, and the fact that there are hundreds of very social fish that swim around follow us makes it better. The beds are comfortable, for the most part. We got a free upgrade to a room with a mini fridge and a microwave, which was nice.

The beach itself is what makes this review remotely good. Along with snorkeling in the clear water, the sand is like powder and a beautiful champagne color, there are dolphins about 50 yards out in the water a few times per day, and watching the sunset over the gulf is just wonderful. It mostly makes up for the inconveniences of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened to learn about your inconveniences while staying with us. I have reviewed your comments with my staff and we are addressing the concerns that you raised. We have a 24 hour security team that is available to intervene when other guests are being less than considerate. We hope to you see you again and I assure you that the issues raised are being addressed

Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    91
    69
    37
    50
See reviews for
103
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is on the beach with two great pool areas and a hot tub. Therd is a DJ at one pool and it is open late. Bar at the one pool too. The rooms were older but the bed and pillows were clean and comfy. My only complaint would be the housekeeping. If we were doing more than sleeping or staying more thana coyple nights I would gave had to get some lysol wipes at least. The corners were dirty and the dispensers in bathroom had a lot of dust. This is why I will give a low review. Old doesn't mean that it has to be dingy. I would suggest this facility invest in some good cleaning staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and upkeep of our properties and we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for this and I would like to learn more about your stay. I would also like to offer you a discounted rate on your next stay. Please contact me directly at beourguest@paradisefound.com

Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

ok we checked in on a Friday and stayed until sunday, and we had a ball. the beach view is great. and the pool was so much fun. the pirate was awesome too. the hotel is a little old but, but the rooms are big and the staff is very accommodating. there is a bar by the pool which is nice and the kids got to have a treasure hunt with the pirate. they have a small breakfast in the morning that has sausage biscuits, cereals, muffins, and oatmeal and it was nice. we normally rent a condo and cook most of our meals, but because of short notice we stayed here. the rooms have microwaves and small refrigerators, we just kept sandwich stuff and were able to eat at the tables in the pool area. plus they have bbq grills so you can grill out if you want too. we will go back again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that your stay with us was a great one. I look forward to seeing you stay with us again in the near future.

Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The highlight of this hotel is its pool area. Large pool and nice pool side bar. The room was spacious, a little old, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Only complaint is that the breakfast was not good and they did not have a good variety of items.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience when they stay with us. I have shared your comments with my team and we will evaluate our breakfast menu. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The beachfront view was beautiful. the staff were outstanding. Very attentive to the needs of their guests. Anytime I needed anything, they were eager to accommodate. the room was a little dated, but was very clean. Every day I was there the staff was diligently scrubbing or painting the common areas. The only real complaints were that I brought my young children and there were adults that were doing everything but having actual sex in the pool in broad daylight. I don't know why they had to do that in front of everyone. That was tacky. And there was a group of inconsiderate people that were up all hours of the night getting drunk and being loud. The ones that were being obnoxious were not even college students, they looked like they were at least in their late twenties, early thirties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest's vacation a positive one and when other guests interfere with your pleasure, we are there to intervene. We have a dedicated 24 hour security staff that is available to encourage guests to be more considerate of others. We look forward to you staying with us again and if you encounter similar issues please contact our security team to help discourage inconsiderate behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just celebrated 50th anniversary at paradise palms. The management and staff are friendly courteous and guest focused. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The room has an ocean front balcony. There are two pools one is a tropical setting Beautiful areas throughout to enjoy the outside. Perfect location. Close to many amusements, restaurants and shopping. It is right on the beautiful beach. We can't wait to return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding and we really just needed a place to sleep for a few nights. For the money we spent, it was a good value. Overall, the hotel is dated and in need of repair in some areas. There was an odd smell (like old beer) around the small pool. The tile in our room was mismatched in some places and the dividing door between the rooms had a broken lock (which was a bit of a concern for me but my husband decided there wasn't anything worth stealing in our room). It did seem very clean and the staff was friendly. The pools were very clean and had 8ft deep sections (which is rare for hotels these days). All the rooms have gulf views which is a plus. The breakfast was just a continental breakfast - oatmeal, toast, cereal, and frozen sausage biscuits. Overall, we would stay here again if we just needed a place for a few nights, but if you're looking for a beautiful hotel this is not it.

Room Tip: There is a DJ on friday and saturday nights at the big pool, so stay away from there if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Palms is your one stop resort for your family vacation or couples getaway. We have free entertainment for everyone in the family and an on-site restaurant that boasts some great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.