We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertisement!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“False advertisement!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were so excited bc of what we had seen in pictures and such.... This hotel was run down , had roaches , trashy people everywhere , throw up on our balcony that house keeping apparently chose to leave , construction on hotel all around us .... They did however move us , sadly the new room wasn't much better, still had roaches , disgusting bathroom , I will NEVER stay here again!!! I would not recommend it to my worste enemy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are terribly sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with our hotel. We are in the process of making many updates to our hotel and apologize for the construction going on during your stay. We would like to learn more of your stay. If you could please contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com we hope to hear from you soon. We are so sorry and will be working with our housekeeping team to make sure this problem is corrected. We hope to make it up to you. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    102
    74
    37
    51
See reviews for
107
90
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, AL.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just down for one day, but PP fulfilled our need to "commune with the sea". We were allowed to check in early and the room was beautifully furnished. Those who long for the days of old Panama City will be pleasantly surprised. The motel itself has been here since I was a kid and as you have to know, that many years of sun, sand, hurricanes, etc. will take it's toll, but the units were being maintained and remodeling construction was going on. We never heard any construction noises. The pools were IMMACULATE and the whole area was vibrant with people having fun. Our oom was one the first floor and we had pretty much the whole sun deck area to ourselves. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Don't know enough about it to comment this way. I hope to have more information soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Paradise Palms on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it greatly! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our hotel and were reminded of beautiful "old Panama City". We are an older property in the process of making many updates, but will embrace the feel of a smaller paradise right on the beach. We are glad that you enjoyed our sundeck and pool area. I personally like the patio rooms as well, they offer the closest access to the beach! We can't wait to have you back. Thank you for choosing Paradise Palms!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

day 1 arrived at hotel. after many hours of travel,we were nicely greeted by front desk clerk. and she got us in a room by 230 great. after check in my wife and I went to the waterfall pool viewed on hotel web,it was very crowded and a lot of booze was present 'we proceeded to the other pool .got in ,my wife wrapped her arms around me and as I carried her through the pool smiling and enjoying our time a staff member came and said have more respect for the kids .what we were doing wrong who knows.so after complaining to clerk .nothing was ever mentioned 'or apology was never given , however the price is fair for what we get here if someone can look over the on going repair areas and the slightly out dated .bathrooms .chipping paint ,and small frig that quickly melts ice c ream ,and do not have a microwave or alarm clock in our room , to my wife and I perceived the place to be more like fair than great . if we hade a do over I would pay more for a better place on the beach .and do our homework to closely choose a hotel not by the pictures but by word of mouth,

Room Tip: do your homework don't go on price .ask people who has been there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the comment made by our staff at the pool. We are in the process of making many updates to our hotel and apologize for the inconveniences that you incurred at our hotel. We would like to learn more of your stay and try to make it up to you and your wife, please feel free to contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com. Thank you for all of your valuable feedback. We look forward to hopefully speaking with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

this hotel was great! 2 pools, family friendly outdoor movies at one of the pools every night. beach front..free yoga instruction! ..no restaurant but a few within walking distance. the private balcony rocks!! we had a wonderful time. thanks Paradise!!

Room Tip: top floor was great for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Paradise Palms! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our sunset movies at Splash Theater over our Paradise Pool and that you were able to relax with our free yoga classes! We try to make sure that our guests have activities on property adding to your vacation and experience at Paradise Palms. Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you soon.

Thank You,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our 2nd time visiting Paradise Palms. We had a wonderful stay both times!! Rooms were clean and had amazing view of the beach!! My children loved the movies at night!! The pools were always very clean!! We loved getting to meet the Capt.!! The whole stay was very relaxing and enjoyable!! There was a little confusion when we first checked in with cost of our room but the front desk lady took care of us!! The extra activities at the pool were alot of fun!! My son was sooo excited he caught a tee-shirt!! Thanks again for an excellent stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise Palms on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it greatly! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the kids activities we have on property. We apologize for the initial confusion at check in, but are glad that it was quickly resolved. We hope to see you and your family soon. Thank you for choosing Paradise Palms Inn we greatly appreciate your review and loyalty to our hotel!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta,TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at Paradise Palms. The staff went way and beyond with kindness and hard work. We had a beautiful view. Very affordable place to stay. I would recommend anyone going to PCB to stay at Paradise Palms. Our rooms were cleaned daily, good continental breakfast and very family oriented. If you are going to PCB, I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms on beach front and I would stay in any room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Paradise Palms on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it greatly. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and found us to be an affordable accommodation in beautiful Panama City Beach. It is great to hear that our staff went above and beyond to impress you and your family. We are glad you were able to make it to our free daily breakfast and spent some time with us enjoying our breathtaking views. We would love to have you and your family back and look forward to hopefully seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed at paradise palms at least 5 times in the last 3 years . The location is great but now the prices have gone up and the service has gone down. At first I was hit with the overwhelming smell of mold. Then we were supposd to have a microwave in our room but we didn't . Then the air conditioner went out and the room was so hot that water was dripping from the ceiling onto the bed. They had to change out the whole air conditioning unit in our room . There was hair all over the bathroom floor. There was no hot water every time I took a shower. The outside showers to wash the sand off had broken knobs . The only thing that was offered was a 15% discount on our next stay. Why do I want to come back when they have raised the prices and you can stay somewhere else that has more room, a kitchen and is cleaner for the same price .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate all of your valuable feedback. We do offer sausage biscuits, oatmeal , cereal, toast, and fruit with our free breakfast as well. Please feel free to contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com as we would like to learn more of your stay and try to make it up to you and your family. We look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon!

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Palms is your one stop resort for your family vacation or couples getaway. We have free entertainment for everyone in the family and an on-site restaurant that boasts some great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.