We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location....not so great quality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“great location....not so great quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place has perfect beachfront location and is very reasonable price. I am not sure I would recommend it for families. The room was kinda yucky and funky but you get what you pay for. If I was younger and doing my party thing this place would be off the chain. Was not ideal for my family but we still enjoyed our trip. The beach was nice and it is within walking distance of alot of fun places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy your room accommodations at our property. We do have many updates that are in our hotel's near future and think they will make a big difference to our rooms. We thank you for choosing Paradise Palms Inn and hope to make it up to you! please feel free to contact us anytime at beourguest@paradisefound.com.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    107
    74
    37
    52
See reviews for
110
92
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and had a great time during both stays! A lot of people give this place a bad review complaining about the upkeep and that it's like a spring break kids hotel; well, DUH, it's Panama City Beach, it is a spring break town and hotel! With that said this hotel is right on the beach, first floor walks out onto a boardwalk and right out to the beach, can't get any closer than that. There are two pools, the main pool has a rock formation with waterfall and a bar I mean really, oh yeah don't forget the hottub! The staff is great and go above and beyond to see to your needs, all and all this is an awesome place to stay the weekend, you can walk to several bars and places to eat including Hooters. Can be pricey during events such as springbreak, senior trip, etc. but thats no matter where you go. If you want the Ritz then stay at the Ritz, but for a decent place to enjoy the beach, this is the place!

Room Tip: First floor if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it greatly. Also, thank you for being a repeat guest! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Paradise Palms and were able to make it to Panama City Beach, FL. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for a quick 3 day family trip to the beach. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a quiet room because we have a 2 year old. They gave us a room on the 4th floor and then gave him a coloring book and crayons. Also informed us of the movie showings by the pool during the summer which we enjoyed. Breakfast was good and we never had a problem with it. All this said, definitely not a 5 star hotel but for right on the beach, we enjoyed it. Our only complaint was the floors were tile, not carpet and we felt like we were always brushing sand off of our feet. Overall, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate it. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Paradise Palms Inn. We will continue showing family movies every night all summer long at our Splash Theater. During the fall we will have movies showing on Fridays and Saturdays. Thank you for choosing Paradise Palms, we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I went down for a long weekend. It was very nice, clean, and the view was breathtaking! We were just feet from the beach. I LOVED the fact that they took up the chairs every evening. Housekeeping would have cleaned the room daily, but all we needed was towels. The breakfast was good. There is a great dining room that is perfect for breakfast. The motel is kept very clean and the security is good. We've stayed a lot of places in PCB and I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it greatly! We are so glad to hear that you and your husband were able to come and enjoy your long weekend with us. We do our best to keep our hotel as clean and secure as possible. We are truly grateful for the best location and views on Panama City Beach, FL and are glad that you were both able to enjoy it. Thank you so very much for choosing Paradise Palms Inn. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Small, damp and basically a motel 6 on the beach. We had the first floor room that open up to the beach which was nice but the fridge didn't work that good, the bathroom was dirty and the bedding was rough. We paid $179 per night which was a rip off I would think. The breakfast was just instant oatmeal, some cereal and donuts. The pool was ok but shared by the Days Inn next door so it can be crowded. I won't go back to this place for that price.

Room Tip: Unless you are paying less than $70 a night, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate all of your valuable feedback you have provided. Our rates vary greatly throughout the year and according to season. We apologize that you did not find us to be a valuable choice. Please feel free to contact us anytime at beourguest@paradisefound.com.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Anyone who reads my reviews knows that I take everything with a grain of salt because some people are more picky than others. That said if you are looking for a five star hotel experience keep looking because this is not the place for you! if you want an affordable place RIGHT on the beach with wonderful views than this is a great place! I wanted to save money on a hotel to have more to spend on other things! But giving on price does not mean you have to stay at a DIVE!!! Its an older hotel but it was clean and worked very well for us! I didn't come to FL for the hotel but for the beach!! I was not disappointed with my choice! Every room has an ocean view! At night we would leave the door to the balcony cracked and fell asleep to the sound of the ocean!! Its a great price but you get what you pay for! Like I said its old and dated but my biggest thing is cleanliness and I have to say for it to be older it was VERY clean!

The front desk staff was super nice and helpful about the best places to eat and visit. They have a movie projector on the huge wall by the pool. They show kids movies Fri, Sat, and Sun night. It was current movies too, nothing that was so old the kids wouldn't even know it!!! They played Alvin and the chipmunks, Smurfs, and Over the Hedge while we were there. Its only 5 or 6 min to a HUGE outdoor mall with a movie theater and lots of restaurants and of course lots of shopping!! That was really nice!!!!!! Hooters is also next door so you could walk to it. We ate at Sharkey's which is a must!! Its only 5-6 min, maybe 10 if traffic, drive!


All in all we really had a great time!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it greatly! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us at Paradise Palms. During the summer we are playing movies at Splash Theater every night at sundown (usually a few minutes before 8:00pm). We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and some of the attractions nearby that Panama City Beach has to offer. W have many area coupons available to our guests that can be found at the front desk or in our internet lobby. We hope to see you soon. Thanks for choosing Paradise Palms!

Sunny Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Paradise Palms last week. I found it to be better than many reviews indicate. Our room was clean an spacious enough. It is not a 5 star hotel, but I didn't expect that for the price. It could use some updates, but the staff staff appeared to be very proactive in keeping things in order. The only complaint we had was that our room overlooked the pool and the security light on the pool obscured the night time view of the gulf and may have been a bit noisier due to the pool. We brought it up to the front desk and they had one other open room due to being near capacity, but it wasn't really much better. Not a huge deal for us, but we will request a different room location next time. The movie they show on the wall at the pool some nights is a nice touch. Breakfast is not elaborate, but is adequate for most. We will likely stay here again. Well worth the $79/night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the x30 range will overlook the pool and have a security light outside + the noise of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Palms! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We hope that when you can come back to Panama City Beach and hopefully stay with us again. When making reservations we will do our best to accommodate any requests to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed our Splash Theater over the Paradise Pool. We have new movies and will be hosting this event nightly throughout the summer. Thanks for your review!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Palms is your one stop resort for your family vacation or couples getaway. We have free entertainment for everyone in the family and an on-site restaurant that boasts some great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.