We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room with good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms

Save Saved
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Palms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 49 hotels in Panama City Beach
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average room with good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is situated in a good spot as far as beach and restaurants etc. The 1st floor rooms have a door to the beach and the parking lot which is convenient. I was there for Memorial Day weekend and the parking at the hotel was a pain. The hotel is definitely outdated and could use some work. My room was missing outlet covers and pieces of tile on the wall. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired. The staff was always helpful and did a good job with keeping things clean and people from causing trouble. If you are looking for a basic place to stay on the beach it is fine, but if you want a nice room and shower etc. you may want to look somewhere else. It was all I needed for the weekend personally.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Palms Inn for your Memorial Day destination. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your friends and hope that you enjoyed your trip to Panama City Beach, FL. We are working on making updates to our hotel and appreciate all of your valuable feedback greatly. We hope to see you again this summer. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you enjoy your vacation with us here at Paradise Palms Inn. Have a great summer!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    83
    64
    34
    48
See reviews for
96
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I recommend this hotel to families. ...just need more cleanness. ..breakfast are is kind of small but ok, rooms are like 1 star hotel but the pool and beach are millions dollars fun. Yhe bar is kind affordable. ..I did have fun here but if you will stay out the room its great but rooms are so plain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Palms Inn and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it greatly! We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are working on updating our rooms and your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had an incredible time on our vacation and we loved this hotel! The beach was beautiful, the room was clean, every staff member I talked to was friendly and helpful! The views were incredible from our balcony too! The location was ideal as well. Close to shopping and other activities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The one and only complaint was that the waterfall pool was freezing, but the other basic pool was a good temperature. Way too cold to swim in but I wasn't there for the pool anyways so that didn't really cause a problem for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it greatly! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. The waterfall does cool down the pool some, but it will be heating up the more we get into summer. We hope that you can visit us again this summer. The pool feels great in July! Thanks for choosing Paradise Palms!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last year just the two of us. We are planning to make reservations soon to return with the 3 kids. Our past stay was great. The beach front views, easy beach access, clean pools and clean rooms is why we have decided to come back. The staff was friendly and the service was more than we could have ask for. I have been vacationing in this area for years and I would have to say that Paradise Palms is far more for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Palms and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it greatly. We are thrilled that you and your husband had a great stay last year and that you will be returning with the kids this year. We have events for the entire family taking place at the hotel everyday this summer. Meet us by the pool in the afternoon to enjoy our DJ and Paradise Pirate. We can't wait to see you soon and thanks again!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Did not expect it, but The Paradise Palms Inn was Fantastic! I too, read some not so great reviews, but decided to go ahead, since the bad reviews seemed to be "not so bad." I can't say enough how great the staff is there, friendly, helpful, and cheerful. Like most reviews have said it is a very basic place, but it has everything you need! It is steps from the beach, convenient by all accounts, and has more than one rinse off station for when you do come off the beach, your not waiting in line to rinse off. The first floor rooms were perfect for us, as we have a son in a wheel chair, and it made it so much more enjoyable and easy for us, since we could step out of the back door and go straight to the beach!! They also provided a beach wheelchair, for free!! So wonderful! As the other guests have stated, the beautiful waterfall pool was a bit chilly, but tolerable, and probably would be quite refreshing in the heat of the summer, the other pool was very nice, and neither of the pools were crazy crowded. The breakfast was pretty bare bones, but how can you complain, when your getting a free breakfast!! I didn't find any other places right on the beach for the same value, location, and quality as The Paradise Palms, that provided free breakfast, and give military, and returning customer discounts! Even with a Shriners event in town and lots of guests, they were able to accommodate, and we had no problems with noise. The room was big enough for a family of four and if you get two rooms that are adjoining, there is plenty of room, air conditioner was cold, a little noisy but nothing major. The view was gorgeous. Cheers and hats off to you Paradise Palms, we will be returning!

Room Tip: The view is probably better from the higher floors, but the convenience to the beach is awesome from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, it is tremendously appreciated! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our free breakfast. We would love to have you back and look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We are from Wisconsin and absolutely loved our stay! We are here with family but wanted one night on the beach. We checked out this morning but did not want to leave. The room was clean, the view from the private balcony was stunning, and even the bedding was pretty. With the mixed reviews, I was hesitant to stay there but chose it because of the affordability and that every room had an ocean view. Everywhere I looked, there was staff working. One watering plants, another cleaning the pool area. The pool guy even opened up the gate for us this morning. I really liked the variety in breakfast items and the coffee was good. The pools were clean and refreshing and it was relaxing with the music playing. The lobby staff were friendly and the lobby itself was a pretty sight. Thanks for giving us an enjoyable beach night and we will be making every future stay at Panama City Beach with Paradise Palms!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. What a kind review, we are so happy to hear that you and your companion were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay at Paradise Palms. We are a smaller beach front property and enjoy the personable experience that we can provide and love that we are able to get to know many of our guests. Thank you for you loyalty to Paradise Palms and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Dear fellow visitors and potential,

Where do we start with a hotel that caters for all of the needs along with a view that is breathtaking every sunrise and every sunset. I believe you find this in Paradise. Now the hotel itself is how should we say is basic but basic is all you need. If you plan to spend all day in the hotel room then why are you on a vacation? I personally have stayed in some very bad hotels this was above and beyond what is needed for a nice nights sleep. If you have ever been to the Greek islands you will know how tough it can get without aircon, no flushing of loo roll and a shower that is the whole bathroom without a curtain - oh and wait twice the price of a night here.

So in summary:-

- Cheap
- Cheerful
- Clean
- Amazing views
- Friendly staff
- A good atmosphere
- Nice rooms

But that is only the hotel you sleep there spend the day on the beach which is on your doorstep and the waves crashing at night, you really cannot go wrong. See you next year for Spring Break!

I recommend a nice ice cold beer whilst the sunsets + plus the fridge in the room keeps these cold for you all day long.

PS I read a review about Service - Yes they come early but who wants to lay in bed all day? A polite no thanks and they were on their way without any hassle. They were lovely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it greatly! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay here at Paradise Palms. We strive to make all of our guests to feel at home directly on the beach and that is why we offer rooms added amenities such as the mini chiller and microwave to accommodate your needs as best we can. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your beautiful view and noise of the crashing waves kissing the shoreline. Sunsets at Paradise Palms are beautiful always! Thanks so much for choosing Paradise Palms and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Palms 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Palms is your one stop resort for your family vacation or couples getaway. We have free entertainment for everyone in the family and an on-site restaurant that boasts some great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.