We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable beach front hotel/Great staff/Clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable beach front hotel/Great staff/Clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel staff bent over backward to accommodate us when we stopped in without a reservation looking to move from a horrible motel. Liza gave us an excellent price. The room was bright, clean, nicely appointed, and had an ocean front balcony. We slept to the sounds of the surf! This is a very affordable, centrally located hotel with pools and hot tub in the complex. We didn't use the microwave but the refrigerator worked well. The breakfast is a simple continental breakfast providing instant oatmeal, toast, bagel, cereal. They offer a discount to return visitors so be sure to ask about that. We have already reserved for the fall Thunder Beach Rally and can't wait to return. They treated us like valued guests and truly cared about our experience. I highly recommend if you are looking for upside value at a reasonable price on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it greatly.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Paradise Palms Inn and can't wait to see you in the fall. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast and enjoyed your ocean front view. We work hard to keep our rates as reasonable as possible and promise to give you a good deal in the fall. We hope that you have a great summer and look forward to seeing you for the next Thunder Beach Rally!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    100
    72
    37
    50
See reviews for
105
88
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was hesitant staying here after some of the other reviews. However, the hotel was VERY GOOD for the PRICE. It is definitely NOT a 3+/4Star Hotel but I was not expecting that for the price. What I did receive was a clean room, hot water, beautiful ocean front view, friendly/helpful staff @ an excellent price. A group of us went down to PCB on 04/24 and departed on 04/28 for a fishing trip. The hotel is centrally located on Front Beach road about two miles east of Pier Park. If Front Beach road gets crowded you can always shoot across the side streets to Middle Beach road for your trek either up or down the beach. The only Hotel problem that I experienced was the microwave... It is kept in an enclosed cabinet. I kept walking by the cabinet and smelled a "burned" odor. When I opened the cabinet where the microwave was stored a super strong "burned" odor hit me in the face like someone had burned 100 bags of popcorn in the microwave. I shut the cabinet door and NEVER opened it again - if I had needed to use the microwave - it would have been a problem. The room also had a refrigerator which worked extremely well and kept my beer and diet cokes... ICE COLD.... Again... If you are looking for 3+Star/4Star accommodations - DO NOT STAY HERE. But if you are looking for a Clean, Centrally Located, Reasonably Priced, Beach Hotel... I will HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

Room Tip: If you stay here, I highly recommend a 1st floor room on the left side of the building when facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it greatly! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Paradise Palms. Sorry to hear about your microwave, we would have definitely replaced it had we known. We are very glad that your beverages were nice and cold for your pleasure. Hope you got to take home some great fish! When you are ready to visit Panama City Beach, FL again please consider us, we would love to have you back. Fishing is great all Summer! .

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel was surely dated and not anything special but if you're looking to be directly on the beach, this is an affordable option. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast is just a low grade continental breakfast. The walls are super thin so if you can't sleep with noise, this is not the choice for you - we heard lots of noise all night long. We were not staying during spring break but it seemed like spring break atmosphere anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and had trouble sleeping. We value your provided feedback and will use it in efforts to make improvements for the future. If you would like to contact us we can be reached at beourguest@paradisefound.com. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and will do our best to improve.

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel does not just say they are on the beach, they really are on the beach. Some reviewers don't realize this is a "Beach Hotel", and not a $500/night resort. The maintenance and upkeep on a property like this is an extremely difficult thing to keep up with. The property had a full team of maintenance men working both days we were there, but they did not get in the way or affect the enjoyment of the property.

Is this a "Spring Break hotel"? definitely, but then again, I wouldn't be stupid enough to go to Panama City Beach during College Spring Break and expect a quiet atmosphere.

We were there after Spring break was over and the atmosphere was just what we were looking for. Nice enough, inexpensive, a nice pool area with waterfalls and a reasonably priced bar right on the beach. If you want a "resort" PCB isn't the place. If you want a nice "Beach" town, a hotel room on the beach, then this is a good bet that won't break the bank.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the beach with two beds. take it for what it is. A good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it tremendously! We are thrilled that you and your guest were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the pool area and the Beachcomber Bar underneath our waterfall. We do our best to keep our rates low so that many can visit the beach and nobody has to "break the bank". Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We did a lot of research online before choosing a property and this property checked off all our boxes. 1) Price 2) On beach 3) Clean 4) Safe 5) Friendly service, and 6) Confy beds. Yes it's a little dated but it exceeded our expectations and we did go just after spring break and with a view like we had on 4th floor who cares what year the furniture was made. Great job Paradise Palms!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it greatly! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. That is fantastic news! We hope you can make it back to Panama City Beach, FL soon. We look forward to hopefully having you back as our guest soon! Thanks again.

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are older than 25, DON"T STAY HERE! It's a Spring break hotel and they let the kids do whatever they please. We heard gangs right outside our room getting into swearing fights. It's an old motel with old furnishings. Our beach side door had 3 seperate locks on it, and wouldn't lock when you went out to the beach, so had to have someone lock it from inside and then go out the other front door and go all the way around to the beach, hassle... The beds had no blankets on them, just poor quality, stained sheets. Towels were old and kinda icky too. Had to ask cleaning twice to come clean our room. Staff very hard to understand. Breakfast was a joke. If it wasn't for the beautiful ocean view, sandy beachs, and the parkway pier shopping, it would have been the worst experience EVER! The partying never stopped at this place. The only time we slept was when we layed out at the beach during the day, cause your not gonna get any at night... Oh and NOT worth the $133.20 a night they charged us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay went the way as described above. Please feel free to contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com. We would like to learn more about your experience and will do whatever we can to make things right for you and your family. Thank you for providing this valuable feedback as it will help us to better ourselves for the future. We look forward to talking with you soon. Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We did not deal much with the staff so our review is solely based on our experiences with the property. The price of rooms during June was great. Loved the fridge and microwave in the room. Rooms were comfortable and loved the gulf view. The waterfall pool was extremely cold. You could not get in the hot tub because it was already filled with people and overflowing onto the walk area. Do not sit anything next to your chair unless you want it wet. Two hotels using the same pool area is not a good idea. Too many people... The heated pool was nice and a little more family friendly. They showed a movie at night and had juice and cookies for the kids. It was a nice touch after an aggravating day. The beach access is awesome and perfect for taking a swim and running back to the room if needed. Not on the top of my list of places to stay, but may try it again if we don't have luck elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration when making improvements to the property. We are glad to hear that our rates were appealing to you as we do our best to keep them low for our guests. We are looking into finding a way to better warm our waterfall pool and that has been a topic of conversation here at the hotel lately. Hopefully, by the time you and your family return that issue will have been resolved. We will be starting movie nights back next week and are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed them. We would be ecstatic to have you back as our guests! Thanks again, for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to hopefully seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Palms is your one stop resort for your family vacation or couples getaway. We have free entertainment for everyone in the family and an on-site restaurant that boasts some great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.