We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, too many people in one place...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location, too many people in one place...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We did not deal much with the staff so our review is solely based on our experiences with the property. The price of rooms during June was great. Loved the fridge and microwave in the room. Rooms were comfortable and loved the gulf view. The waterfall pool was extremely cold. You could not get in the hot tub because it was already filled with people and overflowing onto the walk area. Do not sit anything next to your chair unless you want it wet. Two hotels using the same pool area is not a good idea. Too many people... The heated pool was nice and a little more family friendly. They showed a movie at night and had juice and cookies for the kids. It was a nice touch after an aggravating day. The beach access is awesome and perfect for taking a swim and running back to the room if needed. Not on the top of my list of places to stay, but may try it again if we don't have luck elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and take it into consideration when making improvements to the property. We are glad to hear that our rates were appealing to you as we do our best to keep them low for our guests. We are looking into finding a way to better warm our waterfall pool and that has been a topic of conversation here at the hotel lately. Hopefully, by the time you and your family return that issue will have been resolved. We will be starting movie nights back next week and are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed them. We would be ecstatic to have you back as our guests! Thanks again, for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to hopefully seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    91
    69
    37
    49
See reviews for
101
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

we visited new years eve 2012 during the off season special pricing tho.. i like the location and the heated pool but they had major construction goin on during our stay. I was a little disapointed they didnt alert us to the fact before our reservation was finalized but wasnt that much of an inconvience. The rooms had tile floors wich was nice to keep sand cleaned up by housekeeping. The view FROM THE BALCONY is facing the beach and ocean AWSOME!! the pool inbetween has a mountain and waterfall in it and a heated pool and hot tub also. nice for the price off season.. awsome location!!! It had its flaws but i was so happy to be there and the great view made it all ok... id stay again

Room Tip: there all good rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it greatly! We are sorry that you were not made fully aware of our renovations that were taking place. Let us know when you can make it back down to Panama City Beach, FL and we can share our newest area specials that are exclusive to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with Paradise Palms and can't wait to have you back!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The floor was nasty and sandy when we arrived. The sheets had big white stains along with chunks of hair in them. We could hear everything everyone was saying. The price we paid was WAY more than what the place was worth. I will NEVER stay there again. Unless you're a nasty person, this place won't be for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Paradise Palms. Our housekeeping staff is truly devoted to making sure that the rooms are clean. This is an unusual experience and we are sincerely sorry that it took place. We would like to learn more about this experience so that we can make sure that it will not happen in the future and we would also like to make things right with you. Thanks for taking the time to write a review so we are made aware of this situation. Please feel free to contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com. Again, our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friends & I made reservations here 2 months in advance once we arrived at the hotel, THEY HAD CANCELED OUR RESERVATIONS!!!!! The staff was completely RUDE & looked very stupid when we gave them our confirmation number!!! How could we recieve a confirmation number without reserving the room. Just Awful, we ended up having to find somewhere else to stay that was cheaper & WAY more beautiful!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel. It is very unusual for reservations to be cancelled without a guest's consent. We do our best to offer extremely competitive rates for a beach front property here in Panama City Beach. We are extremely sorry that we could not accommodate you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very well run great views of gulf went in Feb (Liza gave us a great deal) and the staff pointed us in places to go and got our opinions after we returned!.......They were in the middle of remodeling some rooms!...didn't bother us in the least we didn't go there to stay in our room!....Lobby is an eye catcher too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Paradise Palms. We appreciate it greatly! We are truly honored to have such a fantastic group of people working the front desk. We are glad that we were able to be of assistance . Thank you for staying with us and being so understanding of our renovations that were taking place during your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

After our first night at a different hotel was so nasty and scary, this was a dream! It is your typical beach property. Our room faced the ocean on the 2nd floor. We had a fridge and microwave. The room was alot bigger than I expected and that was great! Fridge was so cold which you rarely seem to get. We were there right before spring break and they were busy getting it ready. Hardly anyone was there while we were there and that was nice. Slept with the door to the balcony open so we could hear the waves crashing. Room included a free breakfast over at Denny's. It was continental, but that was alright. I honestly would never choose this hotel if we were there for a vacation, we only used it really to sleep since my parents had a place over at Long Beach. We were looking for cheap, and it was. So perfect for me! All the restuarants on site were closed, we were told it was all opening up on Saturday Mar 2nd. That is when it starts getting nuts.
Didn't like though that they came by to clean the room super early and we were still sleeping. They never came back to service the room. So I had to call that night to get towels for the next day. I think since no one was really there, they forgot about us.
Initial front desk girls were super nice when we checked in. Since some of it was closed while the paint dried, I got a bit confused on how to get up to our room, but one of the guys working there saw me wandering around and brought us up there a different way.

Room Tip: anything facing the ocean. If you are on the first floor, there are lounge chairs in front of your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liza85, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patience with renovations as we work to improve our property. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, but regret your morning was disrupted by housekeeping. Sunny regards to you, we hope you'll stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I wanted to take our 2 nephews and our niece on a vacation to the beach. We go to Panama City Beach every year and decided that for this trip we would stay at the Paradise Palms because we thought the kids would enjoy the pool. We made our reservations with a deposit 2 months in advance because we were going the week of July 4th. When we arrived at the front desk we were told that there were no rooms available. After a very heated conversation with the woman at the desk they decided that they would give us a room at the days inn next door with access to their pool. We took it because we didn't really have a choice. The room was nasty and the hotel and pool was overrun by drunk teenagers. When we finally made it to the pool the real fun started. There were more people drunk there than sober with a constant supply of drinks coming from the poolside bar. After fending of several attempts by grown drunk men to pick up my 14 year old niece we finally told the kids to come out of the pool at sit with us. Soon after, another drunk came to my chair and attempted to hit me in the face. Another man ran from the pool and broke us up saying he had done the same to him several minutes earlier. We went back to the nasty room and packed our bags. I was not going to have the kids stay in this place. At the front desk they didn't want to return my money until I mentioned all the underage drinking that was going on around their pool. Went to Continental Condominiums and had a wonderful stay. If your on spring break and want to party and fight then this is a great place. If you want a safe, well kept, well managed place to relax that will have your room available when you get there, stay away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liza85, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
No rooms were available at Paradise Palms although you made reservations. It is unfortunate your time at the sister hotel next to us wasn't joyful. Thank you for your input. We will strive to do better and will look into the reservation issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Palms is your one stop resort for your family vacation or couples getaway. We have free entertainment for everyone in the family and an on-site restaurant that boasts some great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.